Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out to be the easiest comfort food ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
We served this over pasta. I think the flavor was best the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
did not like it at all. It was very bland and all you could taste was cream cheese. Now I like cream cheese but leave it on the crackers please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
overall good taste but i think it lacks something i can't put my finger on i will try to figure it out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made this with a couple of changes suggested by other reviewers. I used a chuck roast that I cubed, added some garlic, 1/2 package of Beefy Onion soup mix and 1/3 c sour cream. I used beef broth instead of water. I also added sliced mushrooms about 30 mins before serving. Served over hot buttered egg noodles. It had lots of flavor and the sour cream & cream cheese mix gave a nice tangy sauce. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Delicious with the following adjustments based on others feedback: Double recipe - 2 pounds good sirloin Low setting 5-6 hours. No water, only beef broth - 1 can. No chopped onions. Use 1 packet of Onion soup mix. Add a large dollop (1/2 cup) of sour cream at the end. Add sauteed mushrooms near end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I didn't have cream cheese so I used sour cream. I thought this was kind of bland. I would make it again adding seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is the best Beef Stroganoff I have EVER had...Definitely going to continue making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was easy and delicious. The only change I made was substituting lower-fat Neufchatel cheese for the cream cheese. Looks like I will be adding this to my list of faves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Maryland Heights, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This is a great base recipe but I would do the following additions to add those layers of flavors. Salt and pepper and sprinkle flour into your meat. In a iron skillet with a little EVOO brown your meat. Don't crowd the pan. Add the meat to the crockpot. Then using the same skillet through in your onions and garlic, I mix it around bringing up those juices and meat leftovers on the bottom if the skillet. After a few minutes I add the beef stock to the skillet to bring up all that flavor from the bottom of the skillet. Transfer to the crockpot. Then add your soup with 1 can of water. Add your Worcestershire, salt and pepper to taste, rosemary, thyme and a dab of kitchen bouquet. I cook it for 8 hours in the slow cooker. Then 30 minutes or so prior to eating I sauté the mushrooms with some butter in an iron skillet then add that to the crockpot. Add Sour cream and a little cream cheese right before serving. I serve it over extra broad egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goalegrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 2,602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States