Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I've been making this recipe for years and it is still a 5 star rating for me and my family! I, like many other people, like to "tweek" recipes on occassion otherwise it's like everyone walking around with the same hairstyle, certain people need to "loosen up!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was a huge hit with everyone! So easy make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I took out creme cheese and used sour cream. And added a splash of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Most stews taste better if you 1) brown the meat before putting it in the crockpot, I think this was the reason for its blah taste..... 2)and don't use canned soup , its really unhealthy - with its high levels of salt and MSG. Also, most canned soups contain BPA. If you're going to make the effort to cook then rather use fresh ingredients. - In place of the canned soup rather use fresh mushrooms, cream, herbs etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueplate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Excellent bUT I Added A Cup Of Raw Sliced Carrots At The Start And A Cup Of Diced Red Bell Pepper Twits The end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I have made this so many times...it's really easy and delicious! I've shared it with so many other moms!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
With some of the suggested variations, this recipe was OK. However, I'm glad I checked the meat after 3 hours because it was already cooked through and getting tough by then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Tender, rich and flavorful!! I've made stroganoff a number of ways over the years but no more - This will be the only way I will make it from now on. Using the slow cooker is a bonus! I doubled the meat, onion, water and soup plus I added a couple of minced garlic cloves, one beef bouillon cube, 1/2 packet of french onion soup mix before cooking. Cooked 6 1/2 hours on low then stirred in 6 oz (3/4 of a package) cream cheese and a large dollop of sour cream. I sauteed some fresh mushrooms in butter and stirred those in too. Cooked another 1/2 hr on low and it was ready to serve - the beef was very tender and moist and the flavors rich and creamy. Perfect consistency as a topping for noodles, toast, rice, etc. Easy & delicious which means 5 Stars in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Very good stroganoff i added a jar of mush and a heaping spoonful of sour cream. Also i had to add some cornstarch to thicken it. The beef cam out like roast and it had a good creamy mushroom sauce i'll make it again for sure thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States