Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This turned out really good...definitely a keeper for the crock pot. I doulbled this recipe and it translated really well. Like most other users, I made some modifications like adding onion soup mix and sour cream. Since I was doubling, I used 1 packet of onion soup mix, and two heaping TB's of sour cream along with 8 ozs. of cream cheese. I used a large can of Progresso's "Recipe Starters" cream of mushroom soup and even though it wasn't golden mushroom, it still turned out really good. Also, I sauteed slices of portobello mushroom in butter and topped it when serving. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
One suggestion: substitute 1 can of Beef Consumee for the water and instead of beef brig or cornstarch! The Consumee has thickner in it therefore one does not need cornstarch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
The whole family enjoyed this dish, with the addition of extra spices to taste (pepper and garlic). My 9 year old, who usually hates mushrooms, didn't pick them out or even notice them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I read a bunch of the reviews and followed some of the alterations. I sauteed the onion with some fresh garlic and added the meat to just brown the outside, not cook all the way through, before adding it to the sauce in the slow cooker. I added about a half cup of sour cream for an extra tang. Served it over egg noodles and it was pretty good. I'll probably make it again as it was easy and my kids also ate it. It was very good as left overs the next day for lunch too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Great and easy recipe! Added black pepper and garlic salt at the outset. About an hour from serving we decided it needed more seasoning, so I added a t. of beef granules (to a doubled recipe). Perfectly seasoned at that point! Also like I said, I needed to double the recipe, but I only used 4 oz of cream cheese (reduced fat) and threw in just a bit of reduced fat sour cream that I had on hand (maybe 2 T.). Very simple and I loved the fact that we didn't need to brown the beef before putting it in the crock pot. Yeah sure, that may have made it better, but for its simplicity, this was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was awful. Stroganoff isn't salty. This was unbelievably salty. I made this exactly to the directions and found the meat was overcooked. But more than anything the saltiness put me off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Loved it! Doubled all spices and used beef broth instead of water. Mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Added 1/2 pk of onion soup mix & dollop of sour cream as suggested. Such a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I made this exactly like the instructions called for and it was.......AMAZING! My family and I loved it and I will definitely make it over and over again. This is simple, few ingredients, and tastes very good. I can't ask for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Easterling

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States