Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe and my family l oved it! I wish I made more because they wanted 3rds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I've made my beef stroganoff this way for years and it's the only way the family likes it. I use beef sirloin instead of stew meat and marinate it after I thinly slice it and I add a 4oz. can of sliced mushrooms. I also agree the cream cheese works better than sour cream though you may want to thin it with some milk or it will be too thick. I found this recipe on the back of a can of Campbell's golden mushroom soup in the early 70's but it called for using hamburger meat and sour cream. It's so easy to make and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Super easy and tastes great every time. I have added this to the dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
It was fine, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I loved this recipe! So easy! And I love a good slow cooker meal that's ready to go when I get home! Thanks for sharing, Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I served on spatzel! Super and some whole sauted button mushrooms were good and showed up more for presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Very easy to make but entirely too much cream cheese, too thick for my liking. If there was something to do to sauce it up a little more it would be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Like others have said, if you modify this recipe you shouldn't rate it with your modifications. As written this recipe isn't all that good, yet, it's rating high.... I made modifications similar to Jessilynn who reviewed it on Oct 15 2008. Here's my recipe (with modifications made to simplify it even more). INGREDIENTS: 2 pounds cubed beef stew meat or chuck roast 2 (10.75 ounce) can condensed golden mushroom soup 1 cooking onion (chopped) 1 Tablespoon Worcestershire sauce 1/2 cup low sodium beef stock (more if needed) 1 package French onion soup mix 1 teaspoon dehydrated minced garlic 1 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper 1/2 teaspoon dried dill weed 1 can sliced mushrooms (drained) 2 ounces cream cheese (reduced fat works well) 1/3 cup sour cream Pat of butter DIRECTIONS: 1. In slow cooker, combine meat, mushroom soup, chopped onion, Worcestershire, stock, dry soup mix, garlic, pepper and dill weed. 2. Cook on low setting for 5-6 hours, stirring occasionally. 3. Add canned mushrooms in slow cooker during the last 30 minutes of cooking time. 4. Add cream cheese and sour cream just before serving allowing it to warm through. 5. Check sauce for seasoning. 6. Best served over buttered egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris1971

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out to be the easiest comfort food ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
We served this over pasta. I think the flavor was best the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States