Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I usually use fresh mushrooms and sour cream with a little flour, but the cream cheese is a great emergency save if you dont have sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatyT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
It tasted so bland. Followed the recipe exactly as written except I added minced garlic and beef bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made all the substitution and additions suggested. It was ho-hum. The meat wasn't tender after 7 hours of cooking. The sauce was lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Sour cream much better than cream cheese,, very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wes McBride

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I made this recipe as written in the beginning and though it very bland. Tried to spice it up with garlic powder, onion powder and pepper, still not very flavorful, although we did like it. Sorry, but I have to give it only 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
The only reason this isn't getting 5 stars is because following the suggestions from other raters is how I got the very best stroganoff I've had! 2 cans of soup, add sour cream and 1/2 an onion soup packet, it is easy and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dawson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
After reading the reviews, we cooked this on LOW for 5-6 hours and added a beef bouillon while cooking. While I was cooking the egg noodles at the end, I added another can of golden mushroom soup, the 4 oz of cream cheese, a dollop of sour cream, some garlic powder and black pepper. I loved the sauce. Next time I’ll add at least one more onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
It was good but a tad bit on the salty side. I would double or triple if putting this in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Used venison instead of beef and accidentally used sour cream instead of cream cheese. I'll try it the right way and gauge the response.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States