Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Excellent! Next time I will have to cut in half, as most meals are written for families and there are only 2 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I liked it, my husband thought it was nothing special - generic diner food was his description. I used most of jellybean14 hints except for adding the Lipton's mix and bullion cubes. Instead I just used beef broth instead of water. A pretty easy recipe that made a lot of food. I won't be able to make it again, but I would tell others to try it. (TB / koriander)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Delicious and relatively wholesome, by too many calories for me to serve very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
The recipe was amazing without any adjustments! Yum for the whole family, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I also doctored up this recipe based on reviews by adding wine, beef broth, etc., cooked it in the crock pot and ate it over noodles. My family enjoyed it and the leftovers were scarfed up. Banner day and great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Family cannot get enough of this. I use top sirloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is a great recipe. I do add minced garlic and a little seasoning salt from our favorite butcher store to the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This recipe was so good! The meat was so tender and the cream cheese made it taste so much better than sour cream. My boyfriend loved it too! This is going down as one of my favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DavidsGrl2014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clover, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I have to agree with those who thought the recipe as written needed a bit of tweaking. My variations: added another tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce, plus a tablespoon of crushed garlic, along with a drained can of mushrooms, two packets of Swanson Flavor Boost, and some pepper. Good concept that does call for some adjustments, but worth making again, especially if I do a multiple batch to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seanette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
The meal was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States