Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I loved this dish. I followed JILLYBEAN14 suggestions and it turned out wonderful. My slow cooker but be fast because it was done in 3-4 hours. I did not use a bullion cube. It may need a little more liquid at the end and I did not sautéed mushrooms but just dumped in the sliced mushrooms raw and they cooked nicely without disappearing. Will make this again and for company what a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina Meyer
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I Likey!!!!! Added the sour cream. Yum!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I added an extra can of golden mushroom soup, half a packet of dry onion soup mix, 3 teaspoons of minced garlic, generous amount of black pepper, a cup of fresh sliced mushrooms, and a dollop of sour cream at the end. With those additions, it was delicious; we had it over buttered noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this for my husband and brother yesterday with the modifications from Jillybean14 and it turned out delicious. My husband said it tasted as if I had spent a lot of time preparing, which I did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BPEREZBMW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very good taste. I did as others suggested and added beef broth, a little onion soup mix, garlic and dollop of light sour cream. I also added just a little red wine. Have made twice and my husband loves. And as working gal, love having dinner just about ready when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I tried this today and it was pretty good! Normally, I make recipes on AllRecipes as is, but I did take the other reviews into consideration and came up with my own alterations. Here's what I did; 1. I used 3/4 cup of chopped onion instead of 1/2 cup 2. I minced 3 cloves of garlic 3. I substituted 1/4 cup water for 1 cup of low sodium beef broth 4. I added 2 oz of sour cream along with the 4 oz of cream cheese 5. Finally, I mixed 1 tablespoon of flour with 2 tablespoons of water to help thicken the sauce. I also found that 8 hours was too long and that my beef stew meat had cooked within 5 hours. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eboehnlein_629

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Dix, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Ive made some alterations to this recipe, instead of water and chopped onion I use a cup of french onion soup for every 2 cans of golden mushroom (two cans for every pound of meat). I also add 2 cloves of garlic, crushed as well as salt, pepper and basil. And use half sour cream half cream cheese. Ive gotten so many complements on it, and its perfect for when you have guests over! I always make a bunch because people are dying for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly.ftk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
great just the way it reads
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
It was a little salty for my taste, but I think it will be good next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Easy, no monitoring needed. Replicates beef stroganoff pretty well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States