Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Not so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Easy & very tasty. I think I stayed true to the spirit of the recipe but needed a double batch & had to work with what i had. 2#browned hamburger, 1 can golden mushroom, 1 can cream of mushroom, whole onion diced, sliced fresh mushrooms (b/c we like them), worchestershire, H2O, 6 oz cream cheese, I saved some for the mashed spuds this was going over. About 9 hours later we fested. We almost made ourselves sick it was so good. So much for haveing a freezer meal too, this stuff was gone in about 24 hours, 2 people ate it all & we usually don't eat that much. Cook this recipe as is or it's also tweekable ( my fav kind). but try it. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay 74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
We didnt care for the taste or the texture at all I think Ill go back to my old recipe thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Won't make again, not a fan...neither was anyone in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Przybyla
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Excellent! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Przybyla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This sauce is so good! I did add the sour cream just because that is my preference. Also the 1/2 packet of onion soup mix. I thought that the meat was pretty bland so next time I will try and do something more with it before putting it in the crock pot. Didn't have egg noodles but rotini worked just as well. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My husband RAVED about this dish! I do not consider myself a cook, but love crock pot recipes. This recipe rated up there with my mother-laws's very time consuming version. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Wonderful! I followed the modifications recommended by jessilynn (especially the garlic), and I was very pleased. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I read the reviews and added some extras like garlic and used cream cheese and a little sour cream my husband liked it and he is the cook in our house. I also used the suggestion of onion soup mix but I used the whole packet . I believe I used about 2 1/2 lbs of London broil cut up came out nice snd tender . I myself don't like to give 5 stars to a recipe if it is changed from original but the recipe had a good base and o believe it would of been oj like that but had to go with some of the suggestions ! Thanks Allrecipes live this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Middletown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This was okay, but think I will stick with my other Beef Stroganoff recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States