Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Ive made some alterations to this recipe, instead of water and chopped onion I use a cup of french onion soup for every 2 cans of golden mushroom (two cans for every pound of meat). I also add 2 cloves of garlic, crushed as well as salt, pepper and basil. And use half sour cream half cream cheese. Ive gotten so many complements on it, and its perfect for when you have guests over! I always make a bunch because people are dying for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly.ftk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
great just the way it reads
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Recipe doesn't stand on its own. Most ratings include adjustments. Ratings should be based on the original recipe. I've made a lot of changes to get desired flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
It was a little salty for my taste, but I think it will be good next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Easy, no monitoring needed. Replicates beef stroganoff pretty well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I think it would have been better with sour cream and not cream cheese. I didn't use golden mushroom soup but it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This recipe was just OK. I followed it as written (except I added extra mushrooms for an hour at the end). I was really disappointed that the meat was severely overcooked and burnt to the bottom of the slow cooker. The flavor was pretty good, albeit a bit salty. My BF loved it and wants me to make it again, so I will. But I will not cook it for that long maybe add less Worcestershire sauce to see if that helps with the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShweeBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
great and simple recipe. the family loved it, although I did add sauted garlic and mushrooms to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Great my family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This was a good recipe and I agree with the review that recommends the following (BUT I think adding bouillon makes it too salty): (1) add salt, pepper, and garlic, (2) double the sauce but keep the cream cheese and worcestershire the same, (3) use Golden Mushroom, not Cream of Mushroom or don't make this at all, (4) reduce the cooking time to about 5-6 hours on low, (5) add a "dollup" of sour cream when you add the cream cheese to get an extra "tang", (6) add a bullion cube, (7) add a half packet of onion soup mix, (8) serve over egg noodles, (9) add sauteed mushrooms about 1/2 an hour before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States