Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
It was ok as far as Stroganoffs go. Maybe if I had paid attention to the reviews and done all the tweaks that people made, it would have had more flavor. May use this recipe again, if I'm desperate for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This is an easy meal to cook during the week. I made too many noodles which overtook the cream of mushroom. I enjoyed this recipe and have made this several times. It's amazing to see what cream cheese will do to a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle MC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Super easy and my husband says it is one of his favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It was very good--next time I will add some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Excellent, except for the cream cheese. It does not mix in well, as creme fresh (or even sour cream). In fact, it ruined the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Loved this! I opted to put veggie meat instead and my friends would always ask me to make it for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
The recipe and none of the reviews mentioned what size crockpot was used so I used my 6 qt crockpot and came home to find that half of my beef had burned because there wasn't enough liquid. I did double the sauce as other reviewers had suggested, I used two cans of soup, half a cup or water, half a cup of onion and other seasonings. I also added the boullion cube and found the sauce to be SO salty! I will try this again but I will add at least one cup of water (possibly more) next time. If you're going to follow this recipe as is or even if you're going to double the sauce use a crockpot that is smaller than 6 qt. A 4 qt would probably be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
If anyone out there made this according to the original recipe and rated it above 2 stars...then I have to assume that you haven't eaten for days on end or have had your taste buds surgically removed! Without tweaking the heck out of this "recipe" the end result is simply nasty! Here's my "tweak"...make this dish as originally presented. When the cooking time is up, throw it out immediately and order a pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Port Elgin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I usually use fresh mushrooms and sour cream with a little flour, but the cream cheese is a great emergency save if you dont have sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatyT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
It tasted so bland. Followed the recipe exactly as written except I added minced garlic and beef bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States