Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is a go to dish for my family. Amazing in the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
It was amazing, best stew I have made in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is by far the best beef stew I have ever had. The flavor was so good we all had seconds. The only thing I did different was to add green beans to the mix. Wonderful on a cold Texas night!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Byron, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This recipe is really awesome. Made it on a cold winter day. Added a little garlic and Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IT Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midlothian, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Love this stew! However, I add corn to change it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I've made this recipe several times, and I think its a great recipe. I added mushrooms to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEvins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
LOVE this stew! Even better the next day. I don't use baby carrots but sliced whole carrots. I use peeled cubed russet potatoes not red bliss like in the video. Also don't see need for flour at the end. My Mom made the best beef stew in the world and this tastes just like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jann e
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Made this almost just as directed and it was a huge hit. I subbed beef bouillon and garlic salt and minced onion for the French onion soup mix (I'm not opposed, just didn't have it) and it turned out great. I confess usually I don't pre-brown the meat or pre-cook the onions (seems contrary to the slow cooker game!) but this really made the dish a lot better I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
i made this last night for dinner while watching the superbowl with a handful of friends. everyone loved it! i'm going to try it again soon. yesterday i didn't have any red wine so ended up using a white. also i still had some stew left but not enough for two people, so i dumped a box of chicken stock, and 2 cups of brown rice. let it stew a few hours on low until the rice was cooked. tastes really good and extended the meal! next time, i'll add some worchestershire and either garlic powder or crushed garlic. i might blend some crushed red peppers to give it a bit of a kick as well. canned tomatoes, celery and mushrooms might be add-ons too. this recipe seems pretty versatile. definitely worth playing with it until we find the perfect combo for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
So good!!! The only minor changes I made were adding garlic powder to the meat dredge, adding more wine, and adding more veggies (why not beef it up with parsnips and celery?!?). Mine certainly did not make 12 servings because my husband kept filling his bowl to the top. I would say this made closer to 6-8 servings of a medium bowl. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States