Slow Cooker Beef Stew II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
My family LOVED this. They all went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
This was the best Beef Stew I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
This was TOO easy! My husband and I loved it! Will definitely make this often. You can simply throw the ingrediants together in the morning (taking all of two minutes to do so) and when you come home from work your house smells wonderful and dinner is almost ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
This recipe was delicious and was very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
I love this recipe..It is so easy, just put he soup and beef in the pot and it cooks itself. It is so delicious..it is probably my favorite recipe..I cook this at least once every two weeks. This is also one of my husbands favorite meals. sometimes I serve it over rice instead of egg noodles... Thank you Rita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
My family loved this recipe! I took a bite and it reminded me of a recipe my great grandmother used to make called beef tips and noodles. It was easy to make and delicious! Thank you for sharing this recipe! I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Simple and tasty. I added a packet of onion soup mix and a bay leaf, cooked iy for five hours alternating the high and low setting so it wouldn't burn. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Madonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Great recipe. My family loves it, including my very picky 11 year old son. I usually put in the egg noodles an hour before the end of cooking time, along with a can of frozen sliced carrots and a half a cup of frozen peas and it turns out amazing. I also season the beef with a lot of salt, pepper, rosemary and thyme at the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This is not a beef stew It's beef strogonoff.I made as written and found it to be very bland so next time I did 1 can mushroom 2 cans mushroom with roasted garlic and one package beef onion soup mix and I have to say that this really made a difference. Also don't cook the noodles in the sauce as this will make it way to thick. Try this adjustment and see for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
i made 10 servings. add beef stew seasoning mix, 1 TBS cut bay leaves,1 TBS sage, shake on some pepper, & 1 can rotel (medium).refrigerate overnite to merinade. brown meat mixture in skillet. add to slow cooker. cover with condensed chicken soup. cook on low; 4 - 6 hrs, cook egg noodles, add to slow cooker. also, for a extra treat,serve over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States