Slow Cooker Beef Stew II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
To make this a 5 star, add an envelope of dry onion soup mix. Try serving on plain mashed potatoes, I know that's two carbs, but is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
I added more flavor by subbing 1 can of the chx soup for 1 can of Cream of Chicken Soup w/Herbs(Campbells). That helped kick up the flavor...also added couple dashes Worchestershire. This is so easy, delicious, comforting. You can add your own personal touches or as is...very versatile. I served over noodles, a side of veggies & biscuits...GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Although I did make adjustments to this recipe, I may have cooked it too long (10 hrs) for my crockpot. The edges along the sides of the pot started to burn. The flavor was good, though. I added a pkg of dry onion soup mix and a few dashes of Worchestershire sauce and did change the condensed soups to 2 of cream of chicken and 1 of cream of muchroom. Will make it again, but cook for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyE10

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
This was TOO easy! My husband and I loved it! Will definitely make this often. You can simply throw the ingrediants together in the morning (taking all of two minutes to do so) and when you come home from work your house smells wonderful and dinner is almost ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
Wasn't all that impressed. Needs something, I'm not quite sure what. The meat turns out nice and tender but the flavor is kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This recipe needs something added to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
My whole family liked these beef and noodles. I added 2 bay leaves, some sage, salt and pepper, a small can of mushrooms and some worcestershire sauce to the soup. They turned out very rich and delicious. I served them over mashed potatoes with a side of peas. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This was a good, really easy recipe. I added a bit of Worteschire sauce and some garlic powder to the soup. Then I served it over egg noodles. I will certainly make this again when I know I won't have any time to make dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
My family loved this recipe! I took a bite and it reminded me of a recipe my great grandmother used to make called beef tips and noodles. It was easy to make and delicious! Thank you for sharing this recipe! I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
I love this recipe..It is so easy, just put he soup and beef in the pot and it cooks itself. It is so delicious..it is probably my favorite recipe..I cook this at least once every two weeks. This is also one of my husbands favorite meals. sometimes I serve it over rice instead of egg noodles... Thank you Rita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States