Slow Cooker Beef Stew II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
This was the best Beef Stew I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
This was TOO easy! My husband and I loved it! Will definitely make this often. You can simply throw the ingrediants together in the morning (taking all of two minutes to do so) and when you come home from work your house smells wonderful and dinner is almost ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
This recipe was delicious and was very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
Wasn't all that impressed. Needs something, I'm not quite sure what. The meat turns out nice and tender but the flavor is kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
I love this recipe..It is so easy, just put he soup and beef in the pot and it cooks itself. It is so delicious..it is probably my favorite recipe..I cook this at least once every two weeks. This is also one of my husbands favorite meals. sometimes I serve it over rice instead of egg noodles... Thank you Rita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This recipe needs something added to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
I added more flavor by subbing 1 can of the chx soup for 1 can of Cream of Chicken Soup w/Herbs(Campbells). That helped kick up the flavor...also added couple dashes Worchestershire. This is so easy, delicious, comforting. You can add your own personal touches or as is...very versatile. I served over noodles, a side of veggies & biscuits...GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This was a good, really easy recipe. I added a bit of Worteschire sauce and some garlic powder to the soup. Then I served it over egg noodles. I will certainly make this again when I know I won't have any time to make dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
My family loved this recipe! I took a bite and it reminded me of a recipe my great grandmother used to make called beef tips and noodles. It was easy to make and delicious! Thank you for sharing this recipe! I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Thanks for easy recipe. Keep lid on crockpot beginners like myself! Its key to cooking right. I didnt have W- sauce but made no difference for us. I also used a few tsp minute tapioca to thicken sauce it makes plenty great sauce for dipping crusty bread in! I browned meat first also. Put Vegs on bottom, some Italian seasoning and liquid overall. It is creamy adjust season to taste. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States