Slow Cooker Beef Stew II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
to me, this is a stoganoff. instead of cream of chicken- cream of mushroom, milk, onions, and sour cream at the end; not a bad recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Great recipe. My family loves it, including my very picky 11 year old son. I usually put in the egg noodles an hour before the end of cooking time, along with a can of frozen sliced carrots and a half a cup of frozen peas and it turns out amazing. I also season the beef with a lot of salt, pepper, rosemary and thyme at the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
OHmygoodness, OHmygoodness, you all made this sound soooo good, unfortunately it was so salty we couldn't eat it, my dog wouldn't eat it either...*heavy sigh*. I added one pkg of onion soup mix as suggested, I think that's what made it awful. Sorry :*(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
So easy and so delicious! I only gave it 4 stars, because I agree with others that it needs seasoning to make it 5 stars. I added a packet of french onion soup mix and it was yummy. I also added peas to it to make it a little more healthful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This was a little bland, so I added 2 beef boullion cubes to add some flavor. Keep an eye on it, it tends to become too thin. Other than that, my family really enjoys this stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This was a very easy and quick recipe for me. I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and used 2 cream of chicken and 1 cream of mushroom and a package of dry onion mix. I also had trouble with the sides burning, but the stew came out great! Next time I will add a can or two of sliced mushrooms or maybe some jarred wild mushrooms if I can get some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Simple and tasty. I added a packet of onion soup mix and a bay leaf, cooked iy for five hours alternating the high and low setting so it wouldn't burn. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Madonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Although I did make adjustments to this recipe, I may have cooked it too long (10 hrs) for my crockpot. The edges along the sides of the pot started to burn. The flavor was good, though. I added a pkg of dry onion soup mix and a few dashes of Worchestershire sauce and did change the condensed soups to 2 of cream of chicken and 1 of cream of muchroom. Will make it again, but cook for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyE10

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
My family LOVED this. They all went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
My whole family liked these beef and noodles. I added 2 bay leaves, some sage, salt and pepper, a small can of mushrooms and some worcestershire sauce to the soup. They turned out very rich and delicious. I served them over mashed potatoes with a side of peas. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States