Slow Cooker Beef Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
So easy! So delicious! My picky kids had seconds! Doubled the recipe for my family of 7 plus friends, skipped the flour (didn't end up needing it), subbed chicken broth, because I was out of beef, and voila!! Delicious, hearty, healthy, and homemade. Thank you, Buchko! My family wolfed down the leftovers for BREAKFAST and are requesting more! Score one for mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was great i tweaked it myself and was even better add way more fresh garlic and Worcestershire sauce and a little more the what they say on spices and you are good to go. its almost impossible to mess this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I used Corine's tips and also boiled the carrots and potatoes for 30 minutes before adding them to the crock pot. By the time everything was done it just melted in your mouth it was so tender and delicious. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was great exactly as is. I was nervous not to cook the beef first, but it was fork tender and the stew had a nice brown color to it. I'd definitely make this again. No adjustments made other than adding an extra potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Really delicious and easy. Great basic recipe. Next time I'll add some more broth and a bit of red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was fantastic...I also added turnips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Sherback

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Loved it! I followed the recipe to the T and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This stew was delicious! I thought it could use some extra flavor, however so I added a chicken boullion and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made this just as directed and the flavor was good, a little bland. Needed lots of spicing up. I was disappointed in how thin the consistency was. I like a bit thicker stew. I'll have to tweak it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was an excellent fast slow cooker recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and me and my 10 month old loved it! I did not make any of the suggested changes. I cooked on high for 4 hours and the meat ( I used deer) was very tender and delicious. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because it was pretty sweet, I like a little more kick but that can be easily remedied next time. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States