Slow Cooker Beef Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Made this as written except for adding some mushrooms I had on hand. Turned out great. You may want to add some spice if you like your stew with a bit more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Not a fan. Heavy, salty and dull in flavor. I might have done something wrong but I followed the recipe to a tee. Sorry - I want to like it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lwatt1203
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
First time I tried this recipe, it was delicious and easy to make. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Just tried this & it's a winner with my family. I followed it exactly other than adding an extra 1/2 cup of beef broth because I had it. It was good as was but my husband loves a gravy base so put in a gravy mix after blending it with some of the broth. The beef was tender and didn't need pre-cooking which makes this recipe so easy. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Easy and delicious! My kids are serious carnivores so I increased the meat to 3lbs, other than that I made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Awesome recipe it was a big hit on our snowed in day! The taste is flavorful and the smell oh my gosh the whole house smelled so yummy. Thanks for sharing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Patterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Loved this on a cold winter evening. Should have used a medium onion instead of a small one. Might try adding flavours others have suggested but it's great comfort food just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Greig

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Big hit. Everyone like it. Made it according to the recipe except I added a can of diced tomatoes since I like them in my stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Overall a tasty dish just a little on the bland side. Ate it with rice. Will probably make again adding more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I did this recipe exactly, except I was short on beef broth so I substituted a little red wine and added more salt. It was PERFECT and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States