Slow Cooker Beef Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I agree that this is a terrific base receipe. I tried it as is and everyone at worked loved it, however, I will try it again with some suggested tweaks next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is my go to recipe for hectic days. I love that I do not need to brown the meat! I usually have it on low for 10 hrs. because of our schedule but it is always delicious. We use less meat and more veg now to save money. I add 1 lb. stew beef, 3 lbs. potatoes, 2 lbs. carrots, 2 large onions, 5 stalks celery and 2 tsp. Worcestershire, plus a little more broth. This recipe freezes wonderfully. Thank you very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Kerr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Very good, very easy, short list of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Fredsall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. The stew itself was bland and the meat was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Very good stew. My only problem was while set on high due to the flour the meat seemed to stick a bit to the pot. Would I make it again? Sure would. Next time on low. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
My family loved this recipe! Easy to just set aside and forget, if made in the morning. Then bam! You've got a delicious hearty meal for every one in the evening. My only recommendation is to substitute V8 for half the beef broth to tenderize the beef bits. Overall: fun easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJ Dowell-Howko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is very, very good. I had never made beef stew before seeing this recipe. This is now my go-to recipe! I like dumplings, though, so I mixed together Magpie's crockpot dumpling recipe and cooked them on top of the stew. Fantastic1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Kowalski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
So awesome, my kids loved it and it was ultra simple and relatively low cost. I followed the advice of one of the other people and did the coating of the meat in a freezer bag. An awesome addition was putting packet coleslaw (cabbage, carrots etc) really made the stew delicious.. At the end, left the cooker on without the lid to solidify the sauce into gravy.. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darko Grbic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Thank you so much for this recipe! I first made it for my toddler's lunches. I would make a batch and freeze them in muffin cups for his lunches. My husband likes it so much that now I make it a double-batch so that we can have it for supper and still have some left over to freeze. I like that it's so fast and easy to make, otherwise I probably wouldn't have time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is a perfect recipe straight from the webpage! I didn't have to alter a thing; and even better, it's one of those dump-it-all-into-the-crockpot-and-go recipes! It was perfectly cooked after 10 hours on low. Between mouthfuls, the husband have it a two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States