Slow Cooker Beef Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I have made this recipe a few times now. Each time I have used the exact ingredients. I did not make any changes and it is a HUGE hit! I'm lucky if there are any leftovers... Thank you so much :) I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
My only regret is that I didn't double the recipe...Just finished licking the crock pot! Even the anti-beef children ate it. I didn't have beef broth so used chicken and you couldn't even tell! I also only had a pound of beef so I used more carrots and potatoes and this was good for our veggie-lovin' family. I may cut down on the pepper or paprika next time as it was a little "hot," but even with that it was a definite keeper!! Thank you! Oh, and when I started I was tempted to add more broth, but I am glad that I didn't because when it cooked down it was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This recipe is great for working moms. I luv Corinne's recipe but the beauty of the original recipe is there was minimal work involved. To make things even easier I got the precut meat and baby carrots from the store. I put all ingredients in the slow cooker right before dropping off the kids to head to work. By the time we all got home, the stew was reddy to be served and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
How small do you dice the potatoes and carrots? Have not made it yet but had to put rating to ask my question.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Best stew I have ever had!!! Only difference I made was added two cans of beef broth, and added a can of peas a few hours before serving. If too thin I add a bit of flour at the end to thicken but usually doesn't need it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
My family loved this stew! I added extra veggies and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
very good base recipe I always thought you had to brown the meat to get good flavor, but this proved me wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Full disclosure, I added more broth (3 10 oz cans) because I prefer soup-like soup, as well as a packet of McCormick's beef stew seasoning. Everything else I followed to the letter. That being said, even with the extra spices I found this to be pretty bland. The other reviews were right, this recipe lacks depth and layers. I'm not sure what could have fixed it (more herbs and spices maybe) but it definitely needs some tweaks. It is a good base to start with though if you're one of those cooks who can be creative in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Worked great with elk meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Montana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States