Slow Cooker Beef Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Thank you for this recipe and to Corinne for her recommended changes! This is the first real thing I have ever cooked. I've decided to cook a meal every weekend and this was my first one! I followed Corinne's recipe to a T and it was perfect! I decided to also add tomato paste (on my mum's suggestion) and it was so delicious! Dinners and lunches for the next couple of days, taken care of :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Delicious! I loved this recipe although I wish I had watched the video first. There are some variations in preparation between the video and the written instructions. If I had seen the video, the consistency of my stew would have been better. I made small tweeks by adding a small can of tomato paste, a tablespoon of Worcestershire, 1 tablespoon of dried parsley and 1/4 teaspoon of pepper. (I'm not a pepper loving person.) I also put flour, salt, pepper, paprika in a baggie and threw the meat in to flour, as suggested by others. I don't really know if my tweeks made a difference, the recipe is probably delicious on it's own. NO BROWNING NEEDED, AT ALL! Love that part! Oops, I also added 1 cup of frozen corn and 1 cup of frozen peas at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mckaplan
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I loved it and so did my family, I did make a few tweeks to the recipe though. I used more meat for a meatier stew. I used a lot more Worcestershire sauce than stated. I used Smoked Paprika. My husband is not a fan of Beef Stew. After he tried it he had 2 servings and said he would eat this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I did it almost as the recipe states, only difference is that I used corn starch instead of flour because I have to eat gluten free. It came out great, everybody at home love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Yum! I cooked this in a French oven instead and only for about an hour and it is enough fir me to want to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I love the idea of this, and it was easy. The problem was it didn't have any flavor. My family hasn't impressed. It needs a lot of added flavoring to make this recipe work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Easy and delicious! Even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Very easy, tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Coffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I've made this three times. The first two, I followed Corinne's recommendations and it was very good. I had less time this morning and so actually made it exactly as presented in the original recipe with one small modification - I didn't have broth so used a large Knorr's beef bouillon cube and 2 cups of water. I thought it was delicious and my husband said that it was my best batch ever. So very easy! If you haven't tried it as it is written, you owe it to yourself because it is so very easy and you don't give up flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I am with CANUCKY,why did`nt Corrine just submit a recipe for beef stew.The purpose of this is to review the stated recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States