Slow Cooker Beef Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is the best stew I have had. I followed the recipe and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Valentin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Shirley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I made this recipe EXACTLY as written [actually doubled it]. While the flavor was outstanding, it didn't thicken-up like a stew, more like a soup. Possibly because the recipe was doubled? Anyway, I'd sure recommend this recipe to anyone looking for a delicious and easy beef stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deer Creek, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Buchanan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The One
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great tasting meal. Easy to make. I didn't have a bay leaf or paprika and I added in frozen peas. The rest of the recipe was the same. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The One

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I also followed Corinne's suggestions although I don't doubt the base recipe is also terrific. It was very good. I also added in red and yellow pepper and more celery as I love veggies. I added a bit more beef broth as well. All around it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was ready to prepared but I wasn't blown away with it. I found the need to add a little bit of red wine and a beef bouillon but it was no doubt worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is a great recipe. I made it a couple of weeks ago, and my family loved it! They have been asking me to make it again ever since. Of course everyone will add their own touches to suit their taste, but this recipe is great all on it's own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Delicious as written! I only used Seasoned salt instead of regular salt. Big hit with the fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Followed this recipe to a T. Good, but it was missing something - and meat seemed rather chewy (even on low, 12 hours). So, I tweaked... Cheated. Used McCormick beef stew seasoning packet for base, as well as 2 cans of beef broth. Prior to placing in crock pot, floured beef > browned. HATE celery - axed it. Left potato, onion and "baby" carrots (1 full bag instead of having to slice). And now, for the "secret ingredient" (or so my husband has referred to it as) - PARSNIPS! While similar to carrot, imo, they're spicier and have a mild sweetness, which takes away from the dish being too savory. Overall, adds a different kick/bite. Meat was "As tender as a maiden's prayer", and cooked 4 on high, 2 on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States