Slow Cooker Beef Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Super delicious, and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Perfect as is! Easy to improvise if you are out of ingredients, but no need to alter if you don't want to. Served best with crusty bread and family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Just made this on a -10 degree day here in Maine. It is so easy and so good. I added more carrot and potato because my son doesn't like celery. i added a tablespoon on tomato paste and otherwise as written. no need to brown meat, it adds work and isn't necessary. Thank you so much for the recipe. I always look for 4 and a half stars ratings and this deserves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I thought this stew was way to bland. It needed more salt for sure but it also needed something else too. I gave it three stars because it was very easy to prepare but I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Good, homey beef stew...not fancy. Jack and I both enjoyed it but thought it could use more salt and a bit more flavoring such as garlic and maybe another spice like basil or thyme. I did add one more potato and 1/2 cup more broth as some reviewers suggested. Next time I'll add 1/2 cup red wine instead of the additional broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
The beef was dry and fibrous even though it was cooked on low for 10 hours and was falling apart nicely! No body ate the beef but the sauce and veggies were gone even though the potatoes and veggies were over cooked, discolored and mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceHutClive!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This is a good basic beef stew recipe. I omit the Worcestershire sauce and bay leaf and add rutabaga. I also dredged the beef in flour, salt and pepper and browned it before adding it to the slow cooker. I also make dumplings and add them to the top of the stew in the last 30 minutes. This recipe is fool proof
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made this recipe for dinner this evening. It was a hit with my family. I did double the beef broth in the recipe and added a bit of cornstarch in the final half hour of cook time to thicken it a bit. Also, I had no bay leaves, so I did not include that. This will definitely be a repeat recipe in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Extremely ordinary. Broth too thin also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States