Slow Cooker Beef Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This recipe is perfect as is it, but is also open to lots of variation. Currently waiting on/smelling my 10th version of it. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Excellent as is:0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chronicbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I made this recipe, as written, yesterday. Enjoying it for lunch today. So tender & tasty. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Since we need to follow Gluten Free cooking I made similar adjustments - came out great. I used 2.5 lbs of chuck stew beef; kept the spice amounts the same; used 5 med potatoes; 8 med carrots. used GF flour (King Arthur) approx 1 C; mixed with chicken/meat seasoning and garlic pepper - to taste - in a gallon plastic bag. Added the beef to coat; browned in olive oil. Added the beef broth (would increase amount to 2.5 C due to GF flour's high absorption tendency), minced garlic, paprika, Worcestershire sauce etc. to deglaze the pan beef was browned in. Cook for approx. 2-3 min. - or enough time to loosen/scrape up all the browned beef bits. Add to the crockpot and follow cooking times for either low or high temp cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Easy stew recipe! Tastes great, but the best thing about the recipe is the simplicity. Add the meat, chop the vegetables and add the spices and the broth. No browning, sauteing, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This beats moms home cooked recipe! So much yummy flavor and the meat gets really flavorful and tender. The recipe as is or adding your own touch just makes it better. Buy extra ingredients because when it's gone you'll wish there's more. Simple too all you have to do is chop and throw in and forget till it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karly Potter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Delish. I added a can of diced tomatoes and only cooked on low 7 hours. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I love this recipe. It is so easy to make. I used to use a pre made mix, but this is so much better, and very easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Yes,but I add more potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holyoke1959
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Very good and husband liked it. I thought it was a little over cooked although we cooked it for 7.5 hours and then to warm, but I think it's my slow cooker. Next time I'll add more seasonings and more liquid as we like our stew a little saucy, especially next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States