Slow Cooker Beef Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I loved this recipe! I added half a of bottle hard cider, and cooked it on low for 6 hours, then on high for 4 hours."You won't be slow to say 'yum'!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I just made this stew... Doesn't look like enough liquid, I hope it turns out ok as this is going in the freezer to get me through the first few days of a new baby!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan Louviere Hubbard
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Loved the "throw it in the crock pot and forget it" thinking on this recipe. The beef stew meat was tender and the sauce with the potatoes , carrots, green beans, and celery was thick. and creamy. Not much of it left, now. Friend came over, she sampled it and she loved it too. Will save to cook again, but might have to make two pots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
It was not bad, but it wasn't spectacular. It really does work for a weeknight meal with lots of veggies. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I think this is a great stew as is for anyone wanting a simple crockpot stew! The only change I made was adding some frozen peas. I just need peas in my stew to make it perfect, however I think next time.... And there will be a next time...I will just add thawed (and drained) peas at the end. I think the water from the frozen ones added too much liquid to the juice so it didn't thicken at all. But even with my juice being more watery it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
So easy! So delicious! My picky kids had seconds! Doubled the recipe for my family of 7 plus friends, skipped the flour (didn't end up needing it), subbed chicken broth, because I was out of beef, and voila!! Delicious, hearty, healthy, and homemade. Thank you, Buchko! My family wolfed down the leftovers for BREAKFAST and are requesting more! Score one for mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was great i tweaked it myself and was even better add way more fresh garlic and Worcestershire sauce and a little more the what they say on spices and you are good to go. its almost impossible to mess this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I used Corine's tips and also boiled the carrots and potatoes for 30 minutes before adding them to the crock pot. By the time everything was done it just melted in your mouth it was so tender and delicious. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was great exactly as is. I was nervous not to cook the beef first, but it was fork tender and the stew had a nice brown color to it. I'd definitely make this again. No adjustments made other than adding an extra potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Really delicious and easy. Great basic recipe. Next time I'll add some more broth and a bit of red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States