Slow Cooker Beef Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I prepped this recipe the night before so I could just throw it all in the crock pot in the morning. I dredged the beef in flour in a ziplock bag w pepper and salt, only difference to the recipe is I used chicken broth instead of beef (less salty) and forgot the carrots and Worcester. It still turned out beautifully, cooked it 12 hours slow. Meat was so tender and flavorful, it was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmapeel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Awesome & Easy!! I used Corinnes seasoning suggestions and added a dash of hot sauce for a little kick. Delicious! I did brown the meat before putting in the slow cooker. The seasoned salt and extra garlic with the hot sauce gives this beef stew the extra flavor to keep it from being the boring and bland stew I grew up with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I have to say that I agree with canucky. Of course, I know that beef stew is traditionally dredged with flour and browned in oil. Reviews based on corinne's "adjusted" recipe are not reviews of this non fat recipe. I am looking for a tasty non-fat recipe. Haven't made this yet, but it looks good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate McNulty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. No need to rate it if many changes are made. I found it to be very good but a bit bland. After it was cooked, I added 1T of Italian seasoning. I like heat and probably would have added red pepper flakes but I really made this for my dog to add on top of her food to intice her to eat. She loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
SO delicious! This was the first recipe I made in my new crockpot. I followed it exactly and left it on low for almost 12 hours. The leftovers were even better! My picky boyfriend loves his mom's beef stew and I was nervous mine wouldn't't measure up, but it absolutely did :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is a really easy and simply recipe. I will continue to duplicate this Stew on cold fall days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is a great recipe. We can all make seasoning and vegetable adjustments to suit our taste, but the proportions and method are the key to this very easy recipe. Pan-frying this and sautéing that is missing the point of this rich, hearty, simple stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I LOVE Corinnes suggestions!!! It tastes fabulous!!! YUMMY :) I will try the ORIGINAL recipe just to see the difference in taste....I'm curious to know how the original one tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lee Lee
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Very good! Super easy. I added three cloves garlic instead of 1, extra salt and pepper, and three total cups of broth instead of 1.5. I could have even put four cups and would been ok. 1.5 cups isn't enough unless you like the stew extremely thick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This is a wonderfully simple one dish slow cooker meal. You can complicate it by brazing the meat or sauteing things first but it certainly is not necessary. That is the beauty of a slow cooker. I find this recipe to be basic and contain everything a good basic beef stew should have. Of course individual tastes vary and this recipe can support additions of ingredients that you prefer in your stew. Many times I do not have time to spend on our main meal but this recipe allows me to prepare a healthy meal even though I had to be away from home most of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elliel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States