Slow Cooker Beef Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Delicious. I added dry red wine, peas, and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Awesome beef stew,only thing I did different was add one 12oz.can of pabst blue ribbon beer,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Love it! Especially if you take the broth with flour and make a gravy... delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very good flavor. I did not brown the beef as some reviewers had said and it still came out great. I love the Worcestershire flavor in it. I did eliminate the potatoes though, cutting back on starches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Really good , I added dough boys in the last 30 mins of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
It was okay. The vegeTables cooked a loT fasTer Than The beef. Maybe I need to add More salt because it wasn't too flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This recipe was so easy and the results were amazing! Wouldn't change a thing about this recipe! Even my kids ate it with no problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Loved this just the way it is!! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I thought this recipe was good.... not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I was going to make this recipe according to others suggestions, but decided to just follow the recipe as is. The only thing that I did was add more veggies. 4 potatoes just wasn't enough and I added a bit more celery as well. Even with the flour this seemed very watery to me. I ended up stirring in a 4oz can of tomato puree and a little sugar. This helped thicken up the broth and added a richer flavor to the stew. It turned out delicious. It was very tasty before my additions and probably would have been just as good minus the puree. I just prefer a thicker stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States