Slow Cooker Beef Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Awesome recipe it was a big hit on our snowed in day! The taste is flavorful and the smell oh my gosh the whole house smelled so yummy. Thanks for sharing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Patterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Loved this on a cold winter evening. Should have used a medium onion instead of a small one. Might try adding flavours others have suggested but it's great comfort food just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Greig

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Big hit. Everyone like it. Made it according to the recipe except I added a can of diced tomatoes since I like them in my stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Overall a tasty dish just a little on the bland side. Ate it with rice. Will probably make again adding more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I did this recipe exactly, except I was short on beef broth so I substituted a little red wine and added more salt. It was PERFECT and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Excellent basic recipe.Will do over and over many times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Made this today. No changes, adjustments, or extras were added to the recipe. The gravy was fantastic. I wish I had also made mashed potatoes, just to enjoy more gravy. For the stew meat, just for preference, I cut up a 2lb Chuck Roast, into 1 inch cubes. Just makes for better stew meat. Thanks for the recipe. This one made the book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This stew is awesome!! The family loved it and had leftovers for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
It turns out great every time. This time I added 1/2 sweet potatoes for a healthy option. The sweet potatoes did not hold shape, but they almost pureed into a broth. Personally...I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This recipe is great! Bought a power pressure cooker was in a hurry to try a recipe and this came out great. I doubled paprika, garlic and worcheshire, added more potatoes and parsnips. Everyone loves it. Then I tried swapping chicken for beef and chicken broth for the beef broth,everything else basically the same, that came out fabulous to, actually Even better. My daughter keeps asking for recipe chicken version and my husband is eating it out of the pot before its served - I made it today for tomoro and I had to hide the whole pot or he would eat it in the middle of the nite---never any leftovers. This recipe is especially good if your on a budget and you just need to scrounge stuff from the fridge for a meal. BTW dont like the power pressure cooker, probably a better one out there but i own it now so I have to use it, does it in 30 minutes when it works. and BTW I made it exactly before I tweaked anything, great! Now I just tweak according to what meat I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States