Slow Cooker Beef Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I LOVE Corinnes suggestions!!! It tastes fabulous!!! YUMMY :) I will try the ORIGINAL recipe just to see the difference in taste....I'm curious to know how the original one tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lee Lee
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Very good! Super easy. I added three cloves garlic instead of 1, extra salt and pepper, and three total cups of broth instead of 1.5. I could have even put four cups and would been ok. 1.5 cups isn't enough unless you like the stew extremely thick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This is a wonderfully simple one dish slow cooker meal. You can complicate it by brazing the meat or sauteing things first but it certainly is not necessary. That is the beauty of a slow cooker. I find this recipe to be basic and contain everything a good basic beef stew should have. Of course individual tastes vary and this recipe can support additions of ingredients that you prefer in your stew. Many times I do not have time to spend on our main meal but this recipe allows me to prepare a healthy meal even though I had to be away from home most of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elliel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made the recipe exact as said but did have to substitute A1 steak sauce for Worcestershire sauce.....thought the beef stew was bland.....maybe add a Lipton onion packet or something to enhance the flavor.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I'm glad I resisted making this more complicated. I didn't brown the meat, as some suggested, and it worked fine, with less mess. I did add 1/2 cup of wine, 2 pinches of italian seasoning, a small turnip, and mushrooms. Great flavor and so easy. Was done on high in 3.5 hours, and still great even though I rushed it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Started out by making this the way it is written-let it cook on high for 5 hours and tasted it. Super bland! I had to add another 1 1/ teaspoons of salt, several big dashes of Worcestershire sauce, more garlic, more pepper, some tomato sauce. The one thing I will say is that the consistency was good-not too thick and not too thin. But overall, very disappointing. With beef being fairly expensive these days, I'll stick with my dutch oven recipe. It's more work, but it pays off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Delicious and hearty. I added a few tablespoons of pesto sauce and it gave it a real kick. Serve with crusty bread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
AMAZING!! and super simple to make, I made this stew for my Sunday dinner I have with my boyfriend. He and I were really impressed on how great it tastes!!~Victoria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
The only change I made was browning the beef first (personal preference, not necessary) and I used veggie broth because that's what was in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Easy to make, and tasty too! Very simple recipe to let you relax and let the slow cooker do the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States