Slow Cooker Beef Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Very easy to make- very yummy to eat! Prep did not take long at all, only required basic ingredients. Makes a TON of stew- great for leftovers! Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
It was pretty good but a little too bland for my taste. Next time I think I will tweak it a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Hoppmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I have tried several slow cooker beef stew recipes, but this is by far the BEST. The family always goes back for seconds or thirds (if there's any left). And it's so easy. I don't usually follow a recipe to the letter. I like to put my own spin on the ingredients after I've made it once following the recipe exactly. However, with this recipe I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I have made this twice. Once browning the beef and the second time not. Didn't really make a difference to me so I would chose not to bother browning in the future. I did add a little Keg Steak Spice (like Montreal Steak Spice) part way through as I wanted a little more flavour and it did the trick. Served with Over-Roasted Asparagus and nice bread. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
We did not see anything unusual or exciting about this stew. Basic stew recipe that in the end needed a lot of seasoning to give it any taste at all. And the extended cooking time seemed to break the meat down too much. The meat was far more tender than I like to have in stew. And forget about reheating it. We did that in a saucepan and it turned to mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Delicious!! Followed exact recipe and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
was kind of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Collick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I really love this recipe. It can be done all in one pot with very little mess to clean up. The taste is amazing, especially for how simple it is. I did add a half cup of wine for extra savoriness but otherwise followed the recipe. No need to brown the meat before hand makes this one a keeper and repeater. The only negative thing is there are not enough veggies for a family of four... I added way more than the recipe calls for and it still wasn't quite enough. Everyone in our family enjoyed it and it will be a new staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Excellent!!!!! I added some A1sauce and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
So easy to make.... I did not change a thing other than using 3 cloves of garlic and tossed them in whole. I did not have 2LB of meat used what I had 1.6LB and also used 15 or more of the whole small baby carrots leaving only the potatoes and celery to dice. I was going to add a splash of red wine but didn't have any. Hubby said the "sauce was very tasty". Made this before heading off to work. Cooked on low for 11 hours and was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States