Slow Cooker Beef Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. The meat was so tender! I doubled the recipe but followed the ingredients exactly. I cooked it on low for 7 hours and high for the last 2 hours. I made this for me and my boyfriend and served it with Italian bread for dipping. I also added more black pepper to mine, but my boyfriend left it as is and we both really enjoyed it. It was so easy to make, and it was my first time using my slow cooker. I didn't do any of the extra steps, like browning the meat first, like other reviewers suggested. I think it is unnecessary and recipe is good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It has a sweet and spicy flavor and it's not good. I followed the recipe and was anticipating deliciousness and was disappointed. The ratings are extremely misleading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I find myself going back to this recipe over and over again. It's nothing fancy but the flavor is solid and there's nothing like it to warm you up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is a great simple, easy, basic stew recipe. It does not need a complete overhaul like Corinne gave it. Its excellent AS IS. I double the recipe, since my crock pot is big, and it tastes just as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasika Dokki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Don't change! This is an awesome tasting stew! I followed the recipe exactly, except I added a lot more potatoes and carrots, along with more broth to cook properly. Made this several times and all the extra work of pre coating, shaking, and browning, is not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe sucks. It's way too simple and bland. It ended up like curry. The color was really bad too. I even did a lot of the suggestions but still wasn't quite fixable. What's with all the 5 stars??? Are people actually making this or just guessing what it might taste like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I have tried this a few times, as written and it was AWESOME!!:))) my boys ate it up right now lol:) I love that it is quick !!!! Exactly what I was looking for. I used to brown the meat and stuff when u had lots of time to do it..... Now adays quick is what I need:) Slow cooker recipes r to b throw in and done:) Thx for ur recipe :) It's being used again right now:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Nice all around recipe! Ended with a fantastic gravy, no need for corn starch at all. I left it in the slow cooker over night on low and had it the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matt.lynnette
Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was the easiest beef stew recipe and it was delicious! My husband doesn't like onions so I just substituted with onion powder. Thank you for sharing, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Really really good as is. I did brown the meat first, otherwise left it as written. Good thick juice, although I thought at first that there wasn't enough liquid when I turned it on. I will add peas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States