Slow Cooker Beef Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Awesome. I like not browning the meat first, it is much more tender this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I made this beef stew for dinner today in my new crock pot - omg it came out delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as stated. I cooked in crock pot on high for 5hrs. Family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Love this recipe. I prep the veg before bed then stick it all in the crock pot in the morning before I leave for work. It is delicious and the apartment smells amazing when I get home!! The only thing I add is a drop of red wine. I also used a beef bullion once as I did not have stock and it tasted fine. Enjoy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Bloomberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Pretty good - Z really liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Delicious comfort food for cold winter nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Best stew I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I also followed Corinne's changes and it turned out fantastic. I used about 2 lbs of Costco "Stew Meat" which contains a lot of smaller pieces of tenderloin. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Amazing! My family's new favourite! I will be making this many times in the future. I added some beef gravy I had on hand which increased the richness and flavour. I also added. a touch of Montreal Steak Spice to give it a bit more of a kick. Instead of 3 regular potatoes, I used 2 small yellow potatoes and 2 small sweet potatoes. The sweet potatoes especially were awesome in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Very delicious my hubby made this an surprised us all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Thanks BUCHKO - Surprisingly good considering minimal seasonings. I use liners, so I shake up the beef, flour and seasonings in that before adding vegetables. I cook the mixture on low for about 3 hours before adding liquid (usually Better-than-Bullion low-sodium beef) - to me it's better than cooking beef submerged, especially on low, and maybe similar effect to pre-browning in a skillet, which to me doesn't count as a slow-ccoker recipe. For the last hour I add whole mushrooms and another clove or two of garlic. I've also turned it into a topnotch soup with finer chopping, more broth and barley (last hour) instead of the potatos...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States