Slow Cooker Beef Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Made for the first time tonight and it was great. Put in a 1/2 cup red wine and a couple extra TBSP Worcestershire. Was great and very easy will be making again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Delicious just as written. You can tweak this recipe to your own preferences, but it is also delicious if you follow the recipe as it is written. And very simple to make! Great for my family. My husband loves it. He was even raving about it to his coworker. I did add some peas when it was finished for added color. (so I guess I didn't do it exactly as written)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This recipe tastes great and is easy to make. I added a Tbsp of tomato paste and mushrooms because I had some left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
ABSOLUTELY delicious. I used Venison cubes instead of beef and I also added sliced fresh baby bella mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is a great beef stew recipe! I didn't add anything or change a thing to this recipe. Do yourself a favor - don't "doctor this up" until you try it as is. If you don't like it (which you will) then play with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made this tonight and followed the recipe to a T!!! All my friends liked it. I made it with a side of Mashed potatoes and some sliced Italian bread. I think I might add a little more flower next time as to make it a little thicker. If anyone knows how else to add thickness to it I would greatly appreciate the advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! I have made it twice. The first time I followed the recipe to the letter. It was outstanding! since we like more veggies, the second time I added twice as much, added more beef broth, 1/2 cup of wine and a 4 oz can of hot Hatch green chilis! We live in NM and like chili in everything, except ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammy K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Springs, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Canon City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made this today and it was awesome. I hesitated on adding the Worcestire sauce, but in the end you don't taste it. I didn't change any part or add anything to it and it turned out great. I cooked it on high for 6 hours in the crockpot and the meat is so tender. Great stew on a cold, snowy day. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I was walking into the grocery store trying to think of something.. just anything to make. Sometimes my problems with cooking stem from not knowing what to cook. Beef stew came into my mind and I realized the only thing I would have to buy would be beef. To make a long story short... I bought the food followed the exact recipe to a "T" and we were left with the best beef stew I've ever had. No changes need to be made. Once could change it but it would be a different meal. This is sooo easy to make. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States