Slow Cooker Beef Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Really really good as is. I did brown the meat first, otherwise left it as written. Good thick juice, although I thought at first that there wasn't enough liquid when I turned it on. I will add peas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Perfect! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loveithot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I agree that this is a terrific base receipe. I tried it as is and everyone at worked loved it, however, I will try it again with some suggested tweaks next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is my go to recipe for hectic days. I love that I do not need to brown the meat! I usually have it on low for 10 hrs. because of our schedule but it is always delicious. We use less meat and more veg now to save money. I add 1 lb. stew beef, 3 lbs. potatoes, 2 lbs. carrots, 2 large onions, 5 stalks celery and 2 tsp. Worcestershire, plus a little more broth. This recipe freezes wonderfully. Thank you very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Kerr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Very good, very easy, short list of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Fredsall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. The stew itself was bland and the meat was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Very good stew. My only problem was while set on high due to the flour the meat seemed to stick a bit to the pot. Would I make it again? Sure would. Next time on low. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
My family loved this recipe! Easy to just set aside and forget, if made in the morning. Then bam! You've got a delicious hearty meal for every one in the evening. My only recommendation is to substitute V8 for half the beef broth to tenderize the beef bits. Overall: fun easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJ Dowell-Howko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is very, very good. I had never made beef stew before seeing this recipe. This is now my go-to recipe! I like dumplings, though, so I mixed together Magpie's crockpot dumpling recipe and cooked them on top of the stew. Fantastic1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Kowalski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States