Slow Cooker Beef Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Came out great! I made it for the snow storm we had this weekend. It was ready Saturday afternoon. We had it for dinner. Great meal to eat after shoveling. True comfort food dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellerefinnej

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe was really good. The only change I made was to add more liquid. The amount of broth did not nearly cover all the ingredients, I ended up more than doubling the amount of broth to make sure all the vegetables would be covered and not dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
amazing!! the only thing i did different was add bit more broth...i wanted it a little soupier ;) making again for tonights dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifersheremetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I'm always looking for something easy I can make in the mornings. This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennH
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was a huge hit with my family. I had prepped this the day before my son came home from college. Turned it on in the morning and so glad I did. By evening I had come down with a cold and was in no condition to cook. My husband brought me a bowl in bed (just what the doctor ordered), while he and my son served themselves. When he went for a second helping he found an empty slow cooker. My 19 year old son had eaten 4 helpings. Only thing I changed in the future was to reduce the amount of salt I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is a great beef stew recipe (as written). It's easy, doesn't make a lot of dishes, makes the house smell amazing, and my family loves it! I contemplated adding a thing or two the second time I made it, but I decided it was unnecessary. The flavors are great just using the base recipe. And really, why make more work for yourself by adding steps that aren't needed. Try this recipe as-is the first time you make it! You'll save yourself some work and I don't think you'll be disappointed. I do have to say that it seems strange to me that people would give a recipe a 5 star rating, but they changed it so much that it's not the same recipe any more. It helps to rate the recipe as it's written. Not to mention that you should at least try it the way it's written before making all kinds of changes. As someone who's pretty new to the site, it makes it harder to find good recipes. Just my two cents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Delicious. Next time I'll use red potatoes with the peel still on, I'll use 2 cloves of garlic, & I'll cook it on low for at least 8 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Nothing fancy with the taste. Was a little disappointed that there wasn't any sauce. Actually the veggies got stuck to the slow cooker, which was set to eight hours. I don't think I'll be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Gillard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Awesome dinner. I used most of Corinne's suggestions and it comes out great every time. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sampsonsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Simple, delicious and easy to make. Followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,097) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States