Slow Cooker Beef Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Prepared as OP said but used 4 cups warm water with aprox 3 TBS beef bullion as I didn't have any broth. Added mushrooms that I sliced about 2hrs before finished. Also, 1hr before finish used 1/2 cup cool water mixed with beef bullion and 2TBS AP flower to thicken. Total cook time...first 4hrs low...last 3hrs high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
A big hit with my family! I added an extra clove of garlic, a couple of extra potatoes (my potatoes were small to medium sized) and a brown gravy packet (as I always have when making beef stew). Great flavor and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Rothwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
looks good,will try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Super delicious beef stew, would not change a thing. I have cut this recipe in half (for 2) turns out just as good, with no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I used way more vegetables than the recipe called for which required water but it was fantastic!!!! I like my food to be about the veggies and I did add some flour to thicken the mixture. Crock pot for 12 hours and everyone loved it. A new recipe favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I'm a rookie to a slow cooker so I always research recipes before I make something. I found this recipe today and thought it seemed too easy to be good.... But figured I would try it and make it exactly as written except I added 1/4 cup of red wine. What a surprise. It is the best beef stew I've ever made! Cooked it for 4 hours on high and it was done to perfection! No browning and no sautéing vegetables....easy breezy. Definitely give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Perfect just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicous, simple stew. I gave 4 stars because I usually cut the amount of meat in half and still find that to be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very good recipe! I didn't have any bay leaf but made it anyway. My kids loved it and asked if it would be in regular rotation for the winter. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
It's cooking now... just browned the beef first and added 1/2 cup red wine to deglaze the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reine333

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States