Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Very good, will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This dish turned out to be very tasty. I was pressed for time tonight so I cooked the pot roast on high in the slow cooker for 3 hours, rather that on low for 6 hours. I also used baby carrots instead. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was my first roast that I ever made. It turned out great! My bf even said, "wow, this couldn't have turned out better!" I follwed the advice of previous reviewers...I used A1 marinade instead of the bbq sauce and left out all of the veggies except the onions. The sauce ended up being delicious to pour over veggies and mashed potatoes on the side. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
My finace and I loved this. We also added some liquid smoke to it and it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
edible but thats it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
very tasty with little work....creates its own juice...nice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
11/12/09. Served with crescent rolls and mashed potatoes. Skipped the celery. 1 lb carrots. Added 1/2 cup water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang0331
Home Town: Newaygo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Tasty but a little n the dry side when all was said and done. I used a tri tip roast and didn't put any celery or carrots in as I just didn't have any. Will make this again, but with a gravy on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I varied this some but it was great! I was afraid to "ruin" my roast by not using my traditional recipe but I tried it anyway and it was a hit! I used a mixture of 3 different BBQ's that I already had open in the fridge. The only veggies I put in were onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Very tasty! The BBQ and Worcestershire sauce make a unique, sweet and tangy sauce. A nice twist to the traditional tomato-based roast I usually make. I omitted the celery and used potatoes and it worked very well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States