Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Made it for dinner tonight.....YUM!!! Didn't add the veggies. Added onion flakes in with sauce mixture. So tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Despite the unappetizing picture accompanying the recipe, this turned out delicious. I had a bottom round and no clue what to do with it. I was skeptical about such a simple recipe - but I lacked ingredients for other recipes. I just put the beef and some potatoes and red onion, in the crock pot (after browning the beef), added the two sauces and left it on low for 10+ hours. Everyone loved it. I especially liked that it had a bit of a kick! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I totally hated it and so did my family. Next time I'll just use my Grandma's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
WONDERFUL idea - bbq sauce & Worcestershire! I did follow other reviewers suggestion of cooking the veges separately. Mashed tators go great with this. The flavors are not overwhelming; you can taste the beef which my hubby likes. I didn't use the celery or onions. I put garlic powder & pepper on the beef, then browned both sides in olive oil before I put it in the slow cooker. Smelled great and tasted great. If you want MORE flavor, add more spices/sauces. Sweet Baby Rays original sauce is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I liked it. It was delicious. I enjoyed the mix of BBQ sauce and worcestershire sauce. The veggies were perfect. I would add more veggies next tome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was sooo good!! I made it in the crockpot & it came out Fabulous!! My husband & girls loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Callow

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was a hit. I browned roast on BBQ turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Made exactly as written. I agree with some other reviewers that the Worcestershire was too overpowering. I couldn't taste anything else. Too bad, a good roast that wound up tasting like drinking a bottle of Lea & Perin! One star for the tenderness of the meat and veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Loved it. The bbq sauce gave the roast a new littlle zing taste to it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Very good, will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States