Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I also took the suggestions and added 1/2 cup of water and used the sweet baby ray's bbq sauce. I did not have celery but it wasn't missed. The veggies do not taste good the other reviews are right that it's just suppose to add flavor to the meat. The meat though was great!! I will definitely be making this recipe again!! I cooked it for 3hrs on high and 3 hrs on low and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was a very tasty dish and the first slow cooker recipe I ever tried. I did not have all the veggies so I just used onion. After the roast was done I thickened the juices slightly for more of a gravy. The leftovers are in the fridge, the meat shredded in the sauce and will be used for sandwiches, with coleslaw, tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea98

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This is super good. Used a 5lb roast with 1/4 Worcestshire, 3/4 BBQ sauce and 1 cup water. Slow-cooked for 7.5 hours. Will probably cook for 6-6.5 hours next time. Thanks! Mom loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Made it for dinner tonight.....YUM!!! Didn't add the veggies. Added onion flakes in with sauce mixture. So tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Despite the unappetizing picture accompanying the recipe, this turned out delicious. I had a bottom round and no clue what to do with it. I was skeptical about such a simple recipe - but I lacked ingredients for other recipes. I just put the beef and some potatoes and red onion, in the crock pot (after browning the beef), added the two sauces and left it on low for 10+ hours. Everyone loved it. I especially liked that it had a bit of a kick! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I totally hated it and so did my family. Next time I'll just use my Grandma's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
WONDERFUL idea - bbq sauce & Worcestershire! I did follow other reviewers suggestion of cooking the veges separately. Mashed tators go great with this. The flavors are not overwhelming; you can taste the beef which my hubby likes. I didn't use the celery or onions. I put garlic powder & pepper on the beef, then browned both sides in olive oil before I put it in the slow cooker. Smelled great and tasted great. If you want MORE flavor, add more spices/sauces. Sweet Baby Rays original sauce is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I liked it. It was delicious. I enjoyed the mix of BBQ sauce and worcestershire sauce. The veggies were perfect. I would add more veggies next tome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was sooo good!! I made it in the crockpot & it came out Fabulous!! My husband & girls loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Callow

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was a hit. I browned roast on BBQ turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States