Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was very tasty BUT, each crockpot is different and 5 hours in I noticed my beef was well done (I hate that). I lowered the crockpot to simmer. Fortunately, I served it smothered in the sauce and it was good. Next time I would check on it at 3-4 hours. Don't assume 6-8 hours is ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Great flavor!! Even my 10-year-old really liked it! Put it over egg noodles and it was truly delicious. The only thing change I might make is to thicken up the sauce before serving. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Easy! Many roast recipes for crock pot require browning first, which to me removes the ease of crock pot cooking...one pot, a knife, a cutting board, 10 minutes - done. Husband and 4 year old son loved it. Cooked 6 hours and it was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Used carrots and mushrooms, sub'd A-1 for BBq sauce. serve over rice. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Easy and great. I loved the flavour of the veggies. I cooked some plain veggies and mixed with the slow cooked ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I made this last night and it was DELICIOUS!!! The flavor was amazing....I used sweet and spicy BBQ sauce...My husband ate half of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Not a bad taste, but not as tender as some of the recipes I have tried. I omitted the celery, as I hate the taste of it, and did not miss it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Delicious. Only change I made was I did not add the carrots or celery since I was out and didn't want to run to the store. Very easy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Dye Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I'm drooling remembering how good this was. I made this for our Sunday dinner with my roommates and they were still talking about it days later. I skipped the celery and carrots and had veggies on the side. Definitely bringing this back soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crow
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was the first time I'd ever used a crock-pot or made a roast. I had an almost 4lb. roast so I added more liquid and also didn't really have any veg that I thought would go well except onion. I used A! marinade as I didn't have bbq sauce. I let it cook from 5:30 am to about 5:30 pm. It was tender and juicy. I really didn't have to cut it or anything it just fell apart. The warmth and small kick from the A! and w-shire was comforting and brought thoughts of curling up on the couch on a cold night munching the roast. I can't wait to have some of the very little leftovers on bread with provalone cheese tomorrow. If my brother doesn't do one of his amazing disappearing food tricks while I sleep tonight. YUMMY, that is all I have left to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States