Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I use this website almost every day, and love it, and have never left a review. Until now. This recipe is DELICIOUS. I didn't change a thing. Awesome! Try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This was amazing! My boyfriend and I loved it. I followed the exact recipe. Only thing I added was potatoes. We're definitely going to have it again! Thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
The roast was very good. I would tweak a few things so I am giving it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was totally delish. I always had a problem with my beef being tough and stringy. I just finished a bowl of the veggies and meat. Like another user I put some potatoes in at the last hour cooking time. Yummy. It came out like a stew and the leftovers can be made into BBQ beef sandwiches. I give this recipe five stars and thank you chef John for a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Wonderful Recipe! The only thing I did different was I used Garlic Salt vs salt and also instead of 2 1/2 cups of chicken broth I used 2 cups and 1/2 cup of sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Levin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
My family is one of the pickiest families in the world but when I make this they all come running to the dinner table! It's one of the few meals everyone enjoys and there's never any leftovers! It also makes my whole house smell amazing! Thank you so much Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
OOH, this was delicious! I made it today, and followed the directions. I used a 5 lb pot roast, the butcher cut it for me, since it was so large. I did sear it for 5 mins on each side...using lots of paprika, salt and pepper. I used 2 cups of chicken stock, adding another 1/2 cup of water. I served 8 people with left overs. I cut the roast across the grain after cooking it on high in my crock pot for 6 hours. I put the slices back in the crock pot juices before my company arrived so it was hot and juicy. Served with mashed potatoes and roasted veggies. wow. Follow the receipe and you will be glad you did! Yummy!! Oh, I used dried herbs, it was fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Awesome flavor and simple recipe. Thanks John! I made sure to generously season the roast and gave it a dark searing on all sides before adding to the slow cooker. Used a bottom round roast. Added a bit more celery and a ton more carrots, cause the family loves them. Omitted the mushrooms. Served with garlic roasted potatoes and green beans. Just finished the little bit of leftovers for lunch today. Will surely make this one again! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Mackay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garrattsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
It was really good. My husband said it was absolutely delicious. Thanks Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States