Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Followed the recipe except I used beef boullion (Better Than Boullion brand) and Grill Mates Montreal Steak seasoning for the rub - the result was a fantastic meal :) . I should add that I used sirloin roast and plan on trying this recipe with chuck roast soon as it's on sale this week so stay tuned for another review :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was a great recipe and transferred well to baking in the oven @ 350, covered. Thanks so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe except used a 2.5 lb. pot roast instead of 5 lbs. It is great!!! We had it over mashed potatoes and it is a wow meal. You will not be disappointed if you make this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Delicious, the meat just fell apart! Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Took a little more time than other 'crock pot' recipes, but this is worth it. Makes an excellent juice/sauce. The only thing I changed was I did not have fresh rosemary and thyme is I used crushed. Hit with the whole family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I used a smaller, boneless roast, also used coconut flour instead of AP flour to make it Paleo and Gluten Free. This was DELICIOUS. Chef John always brings it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
WOW!! I used a chuck roast and followed recipe except for mushrooms which 2 out of 4 of us don't like but sorry didn't add and they could just pick them out! Only thing I did was rub some "Gravy Master" on the meat before browning it - my Mother taught me that one. I was thinking about not using chicken broth since I always use beef broth but I did and glad. I think Chef John knows what he's doing! Oh man I just thought about it - forgot the herbs!! but was just awesome and didn't miss a thing. Great recipe - meat just fell apart - works for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Very tasty! Next time, just before serving, I'll put most of the sauce in a pot on the stovetop and add flour to make gravy. My sprigs of thyme and rosemary were very small (about 4 inches). I'll double the amount next time, or try dried herbs, as I'd like even more herb flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Very pleased with this recipe. The whole family loved it, and I loved that it was flavorful without being excessively salty. Finally, an excellent slow cooker recipe without a packaged mix or cream-of-something soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EleRu
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Fabulous! I wanted to add more Italian flare to it so in the flour coating for the meat I added extra seasonings - italian seasoning, sage, McCormick tomato basil garlic & some basil. I then cut my meat into 3 huge chunks, salt & peppered it and then dipped it in the flour to sear. It smelled delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States