Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I didn't have fresh mushrooms used canned but it turned out great anyways. Also used beef broth instead of chicken. Will serve leftovers tonight with Yorkshire pudding. Hubby and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Just like mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FranP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Recipe was easy to follow. I didn't have any tomato paste. So I used 2-3 tbsp of pizza sauce as substitute. Also I couldn't find pot roast at the market so used beef round chunks. Pretty tasty. My preteen kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this recently and it was divine! I had around 5lbs of chuck roast so i let it coooooook for a while 9+ hours. It lasted for about 2 weeks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samuel Ankrah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I use a smaller piece of meat(small family), and substitute beer for the chicken broth. If you don't have a crockpot, put it in the oven in the morning, between 200 and 250 degrees. It'll be ready for supper. You can be adventurous with the vegetables: whatever you put in will taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter J Martin
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This turned out great. I didn't have mushrooms so I improvised. In order to make up for the missing mushroom flavor I added additional pepper paprika and little tabasco. It had a different flavor profile, but it was excellent. I can't wait to make it with the mushrooms, however I will definitely keep the Tabasco variation,because my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easy cooking momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious! My whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
The best my first time ever using a crockpot this recipe made it easy to wnt to try new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Sunapee, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made this as a change of pace last Christmas and everyone LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDUNNAVANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States