Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was a big hit! I used my dutch oven to sear it for five minutes each side and put in the oven. I used half chicken broth and half sweet vermouth which made a very good gravy. The meat was tender and moist. I am doing this recipe again tonight only I will try it in the crock pot on low for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cahokia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Liked this recipe ok, but definitely not on the top of our favorite roast recipes. Everyone liked it, everyone ate it but said they liked some of our others better. Was a little herby tasting maybe I used too much but it was certainly tender and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Great recipe! Followed recipe exactly, and my husband said this was the best roast he has ever had. Love that I didn't have to look at any other comments. Just simply a great recipe, perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I made this for my fiance and his parents last night because his mother, who is going through chemotherapy, is having a hard time finding foods that taste normal to her and that she has an appetite for, and everyone loved it including her, and she ate every bit and even woke up in the middle of the night for seconds, thanks for sharing, I will for sure be making this again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This recipe is by far the best pot roast we have ever had! Even my 11 & 13 yr. old raved about it. I didn't have fresh rosemary or thyme, so I added about 1 tsp. of each to the roast and it was delicious! I made garlic mashed potatoes to go with it and it topped it off perfectly. Well done, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nathan92054
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
The best pot roast I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Awesome! As good as my husband's celebrity chef version, although very similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is the only pot roast recipe I will ever use! I omitted the mushrooms since my husband does not like them and added 4 potatoes, peeled and cubed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 111-120 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States