Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
The key was definitely in searing the meat. Best pot roast I have done so far, amazingly tender meat and vegetables. I will definitely make it again. Thanks chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was my first attempt at making pot roast and it was perfection over mashed potatoes! I couldn't find a bone-in chuck roast so I used boneless and it was fantastic. My boyfriend said it may be his favorite meal ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this today and it was delicious. The delicious smell tempted us all day while it cooked. I cut up my meat (a nice slab of chuck roast) and seasoned it with all the seasonings in the recipe plus powdered onion and garlic since I hate the texture of the "real" things in my mouth. It was so good that I forgot to take a picture! So mine is of the tiny bit of leftovers in a plastic container :) so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ivette Jimenez
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Absolutely amazing--finger licking good. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivette Jimenez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by runnergirl
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Thank you for a lovely change to my boring pot roast recipe. I used a large London Broil and cooked some small organic potatoes separately in a light chicken broth. Since my roast was only 3 lbs, I had room to add them at the end. Meat has become so expensive, and being a fitness nut, my kids love when I add potatoes to anything. It helped stretch my budget. But loving the mushrooms. (I also pulled the meat apart when it was done. Keeps the meat with the meal. Another budget stretching trick.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runnergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
My first time making beef pot roast. I have decided to add potatoes along with a touch of fish sauce for deeper tasting. It is soooooo gooooood. I will make it again. Thank you for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Growing up, pot roast was a Sunday dinner staple. It always smelled delicious, but it really didn't taste like much of anything. So, for years I was anti pot roast!! I stumbled upon this recipe a couple of years ago and now this is in our regular dinner rotation. I make this recipe completely as written and would not change a thing. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I had a jam-packed busy Saturday. What to do for dinner? This recipe! I came home to a super delicious meal and the crock pot did most of the work. Didn't have to alter it one little bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Oh. My. GOSH! This is the best pot roast I've ever had (sorry, mom). The only pain is that you have to cook the onions and sauce before hand which makes it hard to do on a weeknight. I made the sauce the night before and kept it in a separate container in the fridge. In the morning, I poured the sauce over it and then put tiny Yukon Gold potatoes on top (I have a small crock pot). I put it on low for about 3 1/2 hours and when I got home, I turned it on high for another 4 hours. Remember, mine was cold from being in the fridge. It was perfect. The meat is crazy tender and the potatoes were soft without being mushy. Will definitely make again - hopefully I don't lose is recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States