Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was one of the best pot roasts I ever made. The meat was so tender and flavorful, but the best part of the meal were the carrots. I served those as a side dish and even though I don't particularly like carrots, I found them to be irresistible! Thanks for this wonderful recipe which is sure to be made often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I don't know why I bothered looking at the one 3 star review I saw saying that chuck roast comes out too fatty... I used 7-bone pot roast just like the recipe said and it turned out perfect. Flour and all. This recipe is amazing. I love using my slow cooker... its so easy and so tasty! Chef John's recipes have never failed me. If only he had more slow cooker recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Unfortunately I wasn't all that impressed with the dish even though I not only followed the instructions but when I found it lacking in taste I added some more herbs. Also the gravy was thin. I did however enjoy it the following day when I added more veg and thickened the gravy. I did expect more taste especially after taking the time to brown etc on the stove first. It is so interesting to read other reviews and then have expectations not met.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Flavor was good. Roasts in the slow cooker are always overcooked so I took it out an hour early. It wasn't tender at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was a big hit! I used my dutch oven to sear it for five minutes each side and put in the oven. I used half chicken broth and half sweet vermouth which made a very good gravy. The meat was tender and moist. I am doing this recipe again tonight only I will try it in the crock pot on low for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cahokia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Liked this recipe ok, but definitely not on the top of our favorite roast recipes. Everyone liked it, everyone ate it but said they liked some of our others better. Was a little herby tasting maybe I used too much but it was certainly tender and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Great recipe! Followed recipe exactly, and my husband said this was the best roast he has ever had. Love that I didn't have to look at any other comments. Just simply a great recipe, perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I made this for my fiance and his parents last night because his mother, who is going through chemotherapy, is having a hard time finding foods that taste normal to her and that she has an appetite for, and everyone loved it including her, and she ate every bit and even woke up in the middle of the night for seconds, thanks for sharing, I will for sure be making this again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States