Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
So great, we all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Another first-rate Chef John recipe. My whole family loved this, as is usual with Chef John recipes. I followed the recipe exactly, with careful attention to the techniques of preparation and order of adding the ingredients, as he mentions in the video. I would have added a photo, but we ate it all before I thought of it. Even my grandmother would be impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This was very good. Skipped the flour to make it GF and used a little coconut oil instead of veggie oil. Also used dried herbs. Made a flavorful, moist roast. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Prep was easy and quick. The end result was so delicious!! My whole family (3 of them are kids)LOVED this dinner...THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Followed recipe to the "T", absolutely delicious!!! Thanks you Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
10 stars if I could! This is some of the most flavorful pot roast I've ever made! Usually the family is dousing it in Lea and Perrins, but not this time...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Fabulous! This is a family favorite! I followed the recipe except for adding more garlic to suit our families' preference. Thank you, Chef John!!!! Keep the recipes coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
The first time, I accidentally used a whole 4 oz can of tomato paste but it turned out great, so I did again this time with the same result. I did double the carrots and celery and used dried thyme and rosemary. My kids and husband love it! I serve it over egg noodles and it's full meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I made it in a covered roasting pan. 400 for 15 min., then 325 for 3 hrs. or so. Excellent, except there wasn't enough gravy for us. Will double the gravy ingredients next time and maybe add some extra veggies. I'll definitely be making this again. Nice change from the traditional brown gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Have made it once following the recipe to the letter. I'll give it 9/10 stars, so it gets a "5" since we're rounding up. Family thought is was good, but didn't rave over it so let's say they give it 7 or 8 of 10. Personally, I like the leftovers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States