Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Wonderful Recipe! The only thing I did different was I used Garlic Salt vs salt and also instead of 2 1/2 cups of chicken broth I used 2 cups and 1/2 cup of sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Levin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
My family is one of the pickiest families in the world but when I make this they all come running to the dinner table! It's one of the few meals everyone enjoys and there's never any leftovers! It also makes my whole house smell amazing! Thank you so much Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
OOH, this was delicious! I made it today, and followed the directions. I used a 5 lb pot roast, the butcher cut it for me, since it was so large. I did sear it for 5 mins on each side...using lots of paprika, salt and pepper. I used 2 cups of chicken stock, adding another 1/2 cup of water. I served 8 people with left overs. I cut the roast across the grain after cooking it on high in my crock pot for 6 hours. I put the slices back in the crock pot juices before my company arrived so it was hot and juicy. Served with mashed potatoes and roasted veggies. wow. Follow the receipe and you will be glad you did! Yummy!! Oh, I used dried herbs, it was fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Awesome flavor and simple recipe. Thanks John! I made sure to generously season the roast and gave it a dark searing on all sides before adding to the slow cooker. Used a bottom round roast. Added a bit more celery and a ton more carrots, cause the family loves them. Omitted the mushrooms. Served with garlic roasted potatoes and green beans. Just finished the little bit of leftovers for lunch today. Will surely make this one again! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Mackay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garrattsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
It was really good. My husband said it was absolutely delicious. Thanks Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
The roast was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly as described and it turned out great. The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Excellent! Followed the recipe as written with the exception of using dried herbs instead of fresh. Using my faithful Dutch Oven, I baked this, covered, at 300 degrees for several hours - adding the carrots and celery after the first hour. Served with mashed potatoes -very tender and tasty - thank you, Chef John !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Absolutely delicious! This was my first attempt at cooking a pot roast and this recipe produced culinary perfection! Thanks, Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Loved it, and will make again. Husband said it was the best pot roast he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Good for the tenderness of the meat and vegetables, just 'light' on the flavor. Using beef stock or beef stock and red wine would definitely make it richer. Adding a bouquet garnet for subtle earthy tones could also be a plus. Easy to follow, hearty a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Boyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States