Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Lots of flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Doesn't get any better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
It was delicious! Only change was we left out the 1/4 tsp salt (sausage, broth, tomatoes, and beans all have PLENTY of it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cal
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I added some red wine, and made a gravy at the end. My husband LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This made a very tender roast with amazing gravy--I used beef broth instead of chicken. If I made this again, I would decrease the cooking time or cook on low. My roast came out quite dry. I only cooked it on high for 4 hours, then switched to low for 2 hours, but I guess I still let it cook too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
AMAZING POT ROAST!!! I WILL MAKE IT ALL THE TIME LIKE THIS!! no soup mix or pot roast seasoning packet. And perfectly seasoned!!! Just had to add a pinch of salt when I served it but its better to add to the the roast rather then being overly salty when its done!! It turned out amazingly tender!!! the flavor was fantastic! I used baby portabellos for the mushrooms and it gave the roast a nice rustic flavor! my hubby ate 2 servings!! My two year old son even ate it and my four year old daughter loved it! GREAT RECIPE!! If I could give it ten stars I would!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I thought this tasted great, cannot believe low-carb. It was easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly. I didn't put it on top of mashed potatoes, this time, but I will next time. This recipe is in my food rotation. Thank you Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Dickinson
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was my first attempt at pot roast. I followed the recipe exactly (although I doubled the amount of mushrooms because I had too many!) and after 6 hours in my slow cooker, the roast and accompanying sauce was out of this world. I served it with roast root vegetables (carrots, potatoes, parsnips and and onions). A perfect home-cooked meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Awesome! I add potatoes for the last hour. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmac1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I've made this before and I love it! I have picky eaters in my house and they clean their plates :) Perfect for a winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States