Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe except used a 2.5 lb. pot roast instead of 5 lbs. It is great!!! We had it over mashed potatoes and it is a wow meal. You will not be disappointed if you make this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Delicious, the meat just fell apart! Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Took a little more time than other 'crock pot' recipes, but this is worth it. Makes an excellent juice/sauce. The only thing I changed was I did not have fresh rosemary and thyme is I used crushed. Hit with the whole family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I used a smaller, boneless roast, also used coconut flour instead of AP flour to make it Paleo and Gluten Free. This was DELICIOUS. Chef John always brings it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
WOW!! I used a chuck roast and followed recipe except for mushrooms which 2 out of 4 of us don't like but sorry didn't add and they could just pick them out! Only thing I did was rub some "Gravy Master" on the meat before browning it - my Mother taught me that one. I was thinking about not using chicken broth since I always use beef broth but I did and glad. I think Chef John knows what he's doing! Oh man I just thought about it - forgot the herbs!! but was just awesome and didn't miss a thing. Great recipe - meat just fell apart - works for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Very tasty! Next time, just before serving, I'll put most of the sauce in a pot on the stovetop and add flour to make gravy. My sprigs of thyme and rosemary were very small (about 4 inches). I'll double the amount next time, or try dried herbs, as I'd like even more herb flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Very pleased with this recipe. The whole family loved it, and I loved that it was flavorful without being excessively salty. Finally, an excellent slow cooker recipe without a packaged mix or cream-of-something soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EleRu
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Fabulous! I wanted to add more Italian flare to it so in the flour coating for the meat I added extra seasonings - italian seasoning, sage, McCormick tomato basil garlic & some basil. I then cut my meat into 3 huge chunks, salt & peppered it and then dipped it in the flour to sear. It smelled delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
So great, we all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Another first-rate Chef John recipe. My whole family loved this, as is usual with Chef John recipes. I followed the recipe exactly, with careful attention to the techniques of preparation and order of adding the ingredients, as he mentions in the video. I would have added a photo, but we ate it all before I thought of it. Even my grandmother would be impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States