Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Absolutely delicious! This was my first attempt at cooking a pot roast and this recipe produced culinary perfection! Thanks, Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Loved it, and will make again. Husband said it was the best pot roast he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Good for the tenderness of the meat and vegetables, just 'light' on the flavor. Using beef stock or beef stock and red wine would definitely make it richer. Adding a bouquet garnet for subtle earthy tones could also be a plus. Easy to follow, hearty a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Boyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is amazing! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Seared on bbq was excellent. Used eye of the round vac pac roast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Can I offer my own variation of pot roast? Just made this past week for a company dinner. Used a can of ale, cream of mushroom soup;onions, potatoes, multi-coloured carrots; lots of italian seasoning;one packet onion soup mix( instead of salt) 5-6 cloves of garlic; rosemary and bay leaves(removed after three hours)5-6 squishes of Heinz Spice Ketchup: and almost ¼ c maple syrup! And yes, altered seasoning as it cooked on high for about 6-7 hours. Made oodles of gravy and meat was tender and very yummy! The vegs were wonderful. Served with asparagus which I roasted with olive oil and parmesan cheese. Improvising sometimes really works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I love this recipe its yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This is the best pot roast that I've ever had. I'm very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I added baby Yukon Gold potatoes and a couple of ounces of Demi Glacé to the recipe. It was delisious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
One of the best things I have ever made. I added 4-5 red potatoes, skin on, and used dried herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States