Slow Cooker Beef Au Jus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Loved this recipe! I made sandwiches on toasted hoagie rolls with provolone and had individual dipping bowls for the au jus. It was wonderful! My husband raved about this one. It was even better for left overs the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
My husband and I loved this. I like meat that falls apart, so the only thing that I did differently was cut it in 1/4 instead of 1/2 so I would be assured it would be fall apart tender... it was!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I have made this for years. My family loves it. I serve it with mashed potatoes & gravy & sometimes a salad or coleslaw. Put roast in crockpot with garlic cloves stuffed down in it- with carrots, onions around roast. For liquid -a bit of beef broth. When roast is done take all out-add the rest of broth & make the gravy. I Also make roast with all the veggies in crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Awesome for the slow cooker. I made sandwiches using toasted hoagies and serving the au jus on the side. Be sure to stir the aus jus before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Very good. Only cooked for 4 hours which was the perfect amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This is a great way to cook a tougher cut of meat. I didn't have au jus mix so I made my own with bouillon, cornstarch, onion powder and a little sugar. I sliced the meat at four hours then put it back in to cook till it was falling apart. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
My family Loved this recipe & stated above all else, don't tinker with it! It's great as is. Excellent with mashed potatoes or wrapped up in a sandwich, a definite keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I tried this recipe and found it to be a little on the salty side, however, the flavors were good. I would recommend a low sodium broth as you can always add more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
For my family, this is a 5 star recipe as long as you cut cooking time. I cooked it for 4 hours on low and that was even too long. Otherwise, the flavors were perfect and it was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUEDEMAIR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I had a larger roast so the time fit. I also put in a little more juice. It was great for the meal and it was awesome in sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States