Slow Cooker Beef and Potato Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MMMICHELLE
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was really great and my 8-year old said he loved the "gravy." It was a hit with the whole fam--even the 1-yr old! Def make again! Thank you. Just a note: I used tomato paste, not sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I must admit, I did not care for the idea of green beans in an "Indian" dish. Omitted those and added a dash of cloves to add some depth. Came out very well. Simple and tasty - just the way I like my meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very good, easy recipe. The only changes I made were I used approx 2 cups baby carrots cut in half, about 1/4 cup green beans (all I had on hand)and half and half instead of cream. I served over fresh steamed rice (no yogurt cilantro or nuts - didn't have any handy). Do not forget to add salt to really bring out the flavors. I used regular yellow curry, next time I will use madras curry powder to give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Let's give this recipe five stars for a great base recipe that offers lots of versitility. Five plus with my tweaks, it was really delicious and hubs loved this. I only used 4 potatoes, two white and two sweets, added an onion, and really spiced this up. I used a totoal of three tablespoons curry (2 sweet, one hot), onion powder, garlic powder, a smidge of cinnamon and clove. I also used about a tablespoon of Penzey's Balti seasoning, out of this world good blend. Added sea salt and pepper. I used coconut milk in place of cream. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Loved it. Used Yogurt instead of cream to save some calories. You risk it curdling but mine came out fine. Great recipe and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
It smelt good while cooking all day but was very disappointing when it came to eating. No flavour to it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckieboo
Home Town: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING! It is one of the best and closest to Indian food I have ever made at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Very good for a nice cold day! Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States