Slow Cooker Beef and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was really good. My family and I really enjoyed it. The meat was nice and tender and the gravy was very tasty. We don't normally like mushrooms but didn't mind them in this. Served it over white rice. Will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Excellent! I added a large carton of sour cream to make it more like stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene's kitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was a very nice recipe to try. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Great basic recipe! I also used fresh mushrooms, added 1/2 C diced red onion and 1 C chopped carrots and 1 full C of beef broth (didn't have red wine). It was so yummy for my three boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Really enjoyed this. However, I found it soupy so I eliminated the extra 1/4 cup fluid. This was very good over noodles instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Our family loves this one! We have already cooked it twice. Very simple yet it tastes like you slaved forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxievintage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was delicious. I didn't add the wine, but added some water and it still turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I made this as it reads and we really enjoyed it. It had plenty of flavor and was very simple to make. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was a hit at our house! I left out the wine because I didn't have any on hand. And instead of rice, I served it over egg noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was very good- my family loved it. Because I used extra meat and because I love the flavor from the wine, I used a good cup or so of it. I don't think I'd consider the wine optional in this recipe since it's what makes it special. Also, another reviewer mentioned that they subbed cream of mushroom for the golden mushroom soup. That might do in a pinch, but they are very different things- I think the golden mushroom is more like a gravy. Thanks for this recipe Amber- it was very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States