Slow Cooker Beef and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
the meat was tender but it lacked flavor. My husband ended up puting a bunch of spices on it and adding worcestershire sauce to give it some kind of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lease1981

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Me and my family absolutely LOVED THIS!! I was trying to find a different way to use beef stew meat and this is it! I am making for the second time in 2 weeks as I type this. I followed the recipe but subsituted fresh mushrooms, and before i added the wine and golden mushroom i added enough beef broth to cover it all and added some garlic powder the second time. but was AMAZING as written as well THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
We really, REALLY loved this! I can't believe that these few ingredients produced such a delicious, comforting meal. The meat literally melted in our mouths~YUM! I served this over mashed potatoes, but think it would be equally as good with rice or egg noodles. This is a definate keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This was edible but not that good. While the meat was very tender, the sauce just didn't do it for me (and I love mushrooms). If I had to make it again, I would definitely use fresh mushrooms instead of canned. Don't skip the red wine if youre going to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I followed the directions exactly looking for a new way to make beef stew. It was ok. The flavor was a little bland, even with adding wine. It just tasted like cream of golden mushroom and not much else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was a very nice recipe to try. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Our family loves this one! We have already cooked it twice. Very simple yet it tastes like you slaved forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxievintage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was yummy! I used fresh, sliced mushrooms, so I added enough beef broth to cover everything. I served it over egg noodles and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was very good- my family loved it. Because I used extra meat and because I love the flavor from the wine, I used a good cup or so of it. I don't think I'd consider the wine optional in this recipe since it's what makes it special. Also, another reviewer mentioned that they subbed cream of mushroom for the golden mushroom soup. That might do in a pinch, but they are very different things- I think the golden mushroom is more like a gravy. Thanks for this recipe Amber- it was very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was a hit at our house! I left out the wine because I didn't have any on hand. And instead of rice, I served it over egg noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States