Slow Cooker Beef and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This came out bland and watery for me. I used fresh mushrooms but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I had to add some flour to thicken and then some peri peri marinade sauce to add some flavor after which everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
My boyfriend loved this dish! Next time I will double the recipe to have more leftovers. I poured the stew over mash potatoes. I added half an onion and a little more than the quarter cup of wine for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
The entire family loved it. I made just as it read. The only complaint was a tad too much mushrooms for my family's taste. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Hubby is hard to please but this was a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
My husband liked it. I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
very good would definitey make again, wine is necessary ingredient not optional i think. doubled recipe for crockpot. next time would add veggies, carrots or potatoes would be great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Little on the salty side but great flavor. Easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was fantastic with just a few tweaks. I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and used 1/2 cup red wine to make up for the liquid missing from the mushrooms. The fresh mushrooms really make the difference and so does the wine...I don't recommend leaving it out. Also added a cup of reduced sodium broth to cover the meat, but that made it a tad too salty, so I will use water next time or a mix of broth and water. We don't even like mushrooms that much but this was super easy and delicious and the meat was very tender. I served it over egg noddles and even my 4-yr old who hates everything ate some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Great basic recipe! I also used fresh mushrooms, added 1/2 C diced red onion and 1 C chopped carrots and 1 full C of beef broth (didn't have red wine). It was so yummy for my three boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Really enjoyed this. However, I found it soupy so I eliminated the extra 1/4 cup fluid. This was very good over noodles instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States