Slow Cooker Beef and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was very good- my family loved it. Because I used extra meat and because I love the flavor from the wine, I used a good cup or so of it. I don't think I'd consider the wine optional in this recipe since it's what makes it special. Also, another reviewer mentioned that they subbed cream of mushroom for the golden mushroom soup. That might do in a pinch, but they are very different things- I think the golden mushroom is more like a gravy. Thanks for this recipe Amber- it was very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was yummy! I used fresh, sliced mushrooms, so I added enough beef broth to cover everything. I served it over egg noodles and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Excellent! I added a large carton of sour cream to make it more like stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene's kitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Noone liked this, noone ate it. I'm really sorry. I have no idea why it wasn't liked. It just wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I made this as it reads and we really enjoyed it. It had plenty of flavor and was very simple to make. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
We really, REALLY loved this! I can't believe that these few ingredients produced such a delicious, comforting meal. The meat literally melted in our mouths~YUM! I served this over mashed potatoes, but think it would be equally as good with rice or egg noodles. This is a definate keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Great basic recipe! I also used fresh mushrooms, added 1/2 C diced red onion and 1 C chopped carrots and 1 full C of beef broth (didn't have red wine). It was so yummy for my three boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Really enjoyed this. However, I found it soupy so I eliminated the extra 1/4 cup fluid. This was very good over noodles instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was delicious. I didn't add the wine, but added some water and it still turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Overall I thought it was decent. I added more wine than called for and served it over egg noodles. I liked that the gravy was thick, but it was very salty and I didn't even add salt. I think next time I will use fresh mushrooms and more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDHamyo

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States