Slow Cooker Beef and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This was edible but not that good. While the meat was very tender, the sauce just didn't do it for me (and I love mushrooms). If I had to make it again, I would definitely use fresh mushrooms instead of canned. Don't skip the red wine if youre going to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I followed the directions exactly looking for a new way to make beef stew. It was ok. The flavor was a little bland, even with adding wine. It just tasted like cream of golden mushroom and not much else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was a very nice recipe to try. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Our family loves this one! We have already cooked it twice. Very simple yet it tastes like you slaved forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxievintage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was yummy! I used fresh, sliced mushrooms, so I added enough beef broth to cover everything. I served it over egg noodles and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was very good- my family loved it. Because I used extra meat and because I love the flavor from the wine, I used a good cup or so of it. I don't think I'd consider the wine optional in this recipe since it's what makes it special. Also, another reviewer mentioned that they subbed cream of mushroom for the golden mushroom soup. That might do in a pinch, but they are very different things- I think the golden mushroom is more like a gravy. Thanks for this recipe Amber- it was very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was a hit at our house! I left out the wine because I didn't have any on hand. And instead of rice, I served it over egg noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was really good. My family and I really enjoyed it. The meat was nice and tender and the gravy was very tasty. We don't normally like mushrooms but didn't mind them in this. Served it over white rice. Will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
My twin 8 year old boys loved it. My husband and I thought it was pretty salty. I didnt have red wine, but other than that followed recipe to a T. Served over white rice. So easy to make and makes the house smell great. Its 7 degrees outside now, so this was nice for the kids to come home to. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I made this as it reads and we really enjoyed it. It had plenty of flavor and was very simple to make. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States