Slow Cooker Beef and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Noone liked this, noone ate it. I'm really sorry. I have no idea why it wasn't liked. It just wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Overall I thought it was decent. I added more wine than called for and served it over egg noodles. I liked that the gravy was thick, but it was very salty and I didn't even add salt. I think next time I will use fresh mushrooms and more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDHamyo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
the meat was tender but it lacked flavor. My husband ended up puting a bunch of spices on it and adding worcestershire sauce to give it some kind of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lease1981

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Me and my family absolutely LOVED THIS!! I was trying to find a different way to use beef stew meat and this is it! I am making for the second time in 2 weeks as I type this. I followed the recipe but subsituted fresh mushrooms, and before i added the wine and golden mushroom i added enough beef broth to cover it all and added some garlic powder the second time. but was AMAZING as written as well THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
We really, REALLY loved this! I can't believe that these few ingredients produced such a delicious, comforting meal. The meat literally melted in our mouths~YUM! I served this over mashed potatoes, but think it would be equally as good with rice or egg noodles. This is a definate keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This was edible but not that good. While the meat was very tender, the sauce just didn't do it for me (and I love mushrooms). If I had to make it again, I would definitely use fresh mushrooms instead of canned. Don't skip the red wine if youre going to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I followed the directions exactly looking for a new way to make beef stew. It was ok. The flavor was a little bland, even with adding wine. It just tasted like cream of golden mushroom and not much else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was a very nice recipe to try. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Our family loves this one! We have already cooked it twice. Very simple yet it tastes like you slaved forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxievintage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was yummy! I used fresh, sliced mushrooms, so I added enough beef broth to cover everything. I served it over egg noodles and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States