Slow Cooker Beef and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
very good would definitey make again, wine is necessary ingredient not optional i think. doubled recipe for crockpot. next time would add veggies, carrots or potatoes would be great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Little on the salty side but great flavor. Easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was fantastic with just a few tweaks. I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and used 1/2 cup red wine to make up for the liquid missing from the mushrooms. The fresh mushrooms really make the difference and so does the wine...I don't recommend leaving it out. Also added a cup of reduced sodium broth to cover the meat, but that made it a tad too salty, so I will use water next time or a mix of broth and water. We don't even like mushrooms that much but this was super easy and delicious and the meat was very tender. I served it over egg noddles and even my 4-yr old who hates everything ate some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Great basic recipe! I also used fresh mushrooms, added 1/2 C diced red onion and 1 C chopped carrots and 1 full C of beef broth (didn't have red wine). It was so yummy for my three boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Really enjoyed this. However, I found it soupy so I eliminated the extra 1/4 cup fluid. This was very good over noodles instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Excellent! I added a large carton of sour cream to make it more like stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene's kitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was delicious. I didn't add the wine, but added some water and it still turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Noone liked this, noone ate it. I'm really sorry. I have no idea why it wasn't liked. It just wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Overall I thought it was decent. I added more wine than called for and served it over egg noodles. I liked that the gravy was thick, but it was very salty and I didn't even add salt. I think next time I will use fresh mushrooms and more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDHamyo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
the meat was tender but it lacked flavor. My husband ended up puting a bunch of spices on it and adding worcestershire sauce to give it some kind of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lease1981

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States