Slow Cooker Beef and Mushroom Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I make this recipe exactly as written with one exception: My hubby does not like cooked carrots, so I use red-skinned new potatoes (halved) instead. What a fabulous recipe! He absolutely LOVES this stew, and has asked me to make it on several occasions. I follow the directions exactly and this meal comes out great every time. Thanks Campbell's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
It was good...but didn't make it as a stew. I used same amount of liquids then added some flour to thicken gravy. Made a pot roast out of it. It was good. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was missing something, we all agreed. I don't believe I'll make it again to try to figure out what it was though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Fantastic! We had enough for two meals, the first time I didn't serve a starch on the side and it seemed something was missing. The second time I made rosemary red potatos and served the stew poured over them, which was absolutely perfect! I would make this all winter long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I thought this was just ok. Don't get me wrong, I will make it again when it is cold outside and I need something to warm me up, but the flavor was lacking a bit. I ate it over mashed potatoes. May try a different type of wine next time. It will def. fill you up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I made this stew tonight and it didn't take long to disappear! I added frozen peas and green beans to the crockpot an hour before serving time. This is a great recipe that is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Yum... This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This dish was delicious! I made it last week and loved it sooo much I'm making it again this week. This time I am going to add a few potatos in there too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymahler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I made this exactly according to recipe and it's great. I served it with mashed potatoes since there is quite a bit of gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States