Slow Cooker BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Sooo good! The lime and jalenpeno gave it a great flavor and nice kick! This would be the perfect dish for a summer BBQ! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
We loved the pulled pork and the easy clean up - the slow cooker liners are an awesome helper! I doubled the amount of barbecue sauce after reading other reviews and it turned out perfect. :) We didn't care for the slaw at all. The lime was extremely overpowering and not for us at all. We would've preferred a more traditional style of coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
My family thought this was fabulous! I've tried several pulled pork recipes and this is by far my favorite. The meat just fell apart...so tender! I served the slaw on the side due to some picky eaters but it was also delicious. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Photo by Liz Dalton
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
The pulled pork cooked wonderfully with the Reynolds slow cooker liner! It came out tender and juicy. We loved the mix of textures with the lime carrot slaw. Clean up was too easy. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
We love pulled pork sandwiches, but not with the slaw. Also, we preferred ours with the sauce on the pork, not mixed in. The spices were good, I always add liquid smoke to my cooking liquid. This recipe is flavorful and lends itself well to use in Mexican preparations also. I used the pork to make pork nachos also. Easy clean-up using the slow cooker liner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was a pretty good Sunday night supper! I used 1/2 c. water as the cooking liquid, and cooked for 5 hours on high. After adding the barbecue sauce and the other ingredients, I felt the liquid needed to be reduced, so I let it go without a lid until most of the sauce would stick to the pork. I felt the sauce was a bit sweet, so next time I will omit the honey in the sauce, as my brand of sauce is already sweet. I also wanted to pump up the flavor a bit, and I added 1 tsp. adobo seasoning and 1/2 tsp. smoked paprika to the sauce before I reduced it. I wasn't too sure about the slaw, but I have to say it grew on me. The combined flavors of the slaw and the meat complimented each other, with the tiny bit of heat and tang of the slaw offsetting a little of the sweetness of the barbecue sauce. I have to say that the BEST part of this recipe is using the Reynolds Slow Cooker Liner! I have a 6 qt. pot, and it's very heavy and hard to manage during cleaning. With these liners, it's a minor wipe up, and clean the lid. I do not want to run out of these little cook's helpers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by simple mexican cooking
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I really like it, reading all the others reviews I decided to add 1 cup of liquid in my case I used beer, also I use 2 cups of barbecue sauce instead of one, once the meat was ready I took it out to pull the meat apart and use the remaining liquid to make my sauce more watery it really works , I had extra sauce to put on top of the sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simple mexican cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
We love pulled pork. My family was surprised they liked the slaw on top of the pulled pork. Be sure to have extra BBQ sauce on hand, in our case it is Sweet Baby Rays. This was an easy clean up with the Reynold's slow cooker bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Super yummy and easy recipe, my whole family loves pulled pork and this was a great recipe. I used Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Que Sauce recipe from this site for the sauce called for. Using Reynold's Slow Cooker Liners definitely made clean up a breeze, I'll definitely be using them again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
OMG Yumm. My family LOVED this recipe! We followed the pork instructions exactly as written, and the meat was super tender, juicy, and perfectly flavored. I loved the bite of the cumin. I adjusted the seasonings for the coleslaw to suit our tastes - I started with a 16-oz bag of slaw and used the sauce ingredients as written, then tweaked from there. I added more honey, salt, and pepper but didn't increase the lime and I omitted jalapeno (spice wimp here). It was the PERFECT accompaniment. My husband and I oohed and ahhhed over this one. Juicy, crunchy, fresh, and so tasty! I can't wait to make these again. Soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Tip for Emily’s Herb-Roasted Chicken

This simple trick for moist chicken also makes clean-up quick and easy.

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States