Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
Now this is a recipe even I can do. I can't cook to save my life, but this turned out wonderful and how much easier could it be? I think this one is foolproof. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBERLYNNE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
My family LOVED these chops. I added the onion and a little water and cooked them on High for 3 hours. My 5 yr old and 3 yr old each ate a whole chop each! Will make this for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Imperial, Missouri, USA
Living In: Festus, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
DELICOUS! The meat just fell off the bone. I let it cook on high for about 3.5 hours, then I turned it to low and cooked for another hour or so. I also had some leftover homecooked barbeque sauce that I spread on each chop, then topped each with the bottled sauce. I then poured the remaining over the whole top. I served them with mashed potatoes and green beans. My family loved them. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
235 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrisville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
I couldn't believe how incredible these pork chops turned out!!! I had begun only 4 chops for my family and around 5 pm my husband called and asked if we could have guests---so I got out my salad master pot and did the same inside it as the slow cooker with two more chops--put it on low and varied it from medium to low---it was really good, too---they were good that way ---but they were incredible in the slow cooker!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
very good and easy. I added just a little bit of water to the bottom of the dish to keep from burning. I cooked on low for about 6 hours and they were so tender and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Quick & easy! Delicious with mashed potatoes and a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
These were so good! I cooked mine on low for about 7 hours and used center cut chops. I used a bottle of KC Masterpeice bbq sauce and it was awesome!!! Served with sauteed mushrooms, broccoli and biscuits. A+ dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
Wow! This was so easy and so good. So little effort to produce such tender and juicy chops. This will become a regular in our house. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This recipe was sooo easy and delicious. I left pork chops on high for 3 hours and 1 hour on "keep warm" which over cooked. I recommend leaving for 3 hours on high and then serve or take out. Practice makes perfect! I also added half a cup of water on bottom and I added some seasoning. I will definetly be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States